We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent chalet, even better food!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Views of Mt Blanc from the bedrooms
Chalet 715 in Summer
View from the balcony of Mt Blanc and the Aiguille du Midi
Garden deck with hottub/jacuzzi
Terrace in Summer with Mt Blanc
Professional standard kitchen
Bathroom with shower and deep fill bath
Towels and complimentary toiletries included
Bedroom plan
Ground floor/garden plan
Chalet 715 in Winter with clear views of the Mt Blanc range including the Aguille du Midi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alex C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chalet, even better food!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great chalet in really good condition. The decor has been very tastefully finished, it's warm and comfortable. The jacuzzi is just fantastic. The chalet was kept very clean and tidy. The managers were very flexible with our stay - a group of nine arrived on 6 different flights, yet they arranged pick ups for each of us and took us all back to the airport. On ski days we were chauffeured around, including a trip to Courmayeur. Best service I've had in a ski resort.

A special mention needs to be given for the cooking. How often is it that you get an actual chef cooking in a ski chalet?! This was by far the best food I've ever had in a resort and we all looked forward to our three course heaven every night.

Only one improvement I could think of - perhaps an extra bathroom or two if possible? Otherwise, perfection. Thanks

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5866DQsi...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely outstanding experience!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If we could rate this six star we would. Giles, George, Flo & Ryan provided an outstanding "full service" holiday experience at their beautiful chalet. Airport transfers, ski tickets and hire, ski lessons/guides, high quality expertly prepared food (breakfast, packed lunches, afternoon tea and dinner...we ate out in Chamonix one night but everybody in our group unanimously agreed Ryan's food was better), great media/music centre and spa just to name a few. In addition the Chalet 715 team helped provide advice to all adults, teenagers and younger children about all aspects of the lodge and the Chamonix area (setting up wifi, watching movies, shopping trips, visits to local attractions) ...they were simply outstanding! We were able to ski six resorts in six days (including Courmeyer in Italy). The great staff and beautiful chalet made our first visit to Chamonix an unforgettable experience. We will be back!
The Frasers (Sydney, Australia)

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great staff and chalet facilities
Liked least: Nothing...it was perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cky1
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most memorable vacation we've ever had and the best value ever”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were a small group of 6 and welcomed the extra space after spending some time in a relatively cramped apartment in Dublin. We drove in from Switzerland as dusk fell and our jaws dropped as we arrived in town and took in the indescribable scenery. The Chalet was very large, comfortable and well-furnished. The kitchen was well-supplied and the Wi-Fi was reliable. We had Wi-Fi issues throughout our trip through Ireland so reliable Wi-Fi was greatly appreciated. I can't even begin to describe the views from our bedroom windows. I didn't want to sleep in and set my alarm every morning so that I could appreciate the sunrise. Pictures do not do this Chalet justice. We were met by Ryan who was magnificent and answered all of our questions and provided us with helpful advice and tips. I am not a very active outdoorsman and was worried about what there was for me to do in the area. I shouldn't have worried. We went paragliding and utilized the cable cars daily. The town was just a short walk away. There was a charming hotel down the road called Le Vert that had Irish, English and Scottish staff that were warm and friendly. I don't speak French and the hotel restaurant and bar were a big part of the success of the trip. We spent parts of every day (and night) there. The closeness to Italy was a big plus too and we had a wonderful day trip to Courmayer on the Italian side. Let me reiterate that we were blown away by this rental. An indescribable location, tons of space, well-furnished, helpful and accommodating owners and tons of things to do even for those who do not speak French and are not very physically active. I give this place 10/10, A+++. Will return. Amazing value and a trip of a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the extra space.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was A+++
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hargreave...
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Chalet Experience”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed as a group of 15 at this wonderful chalet travelling early April 2013. We were met on arrival at airport in Geneva and travelled an hour and a half before arriving and being welcomed by the team. The Chalet itself is located about 15 mins walk from the town centre and within easy reach of the vast and varied ski areas that align the valley. All the rooms were comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the high quality TV system, access to what seemed like an endless library of films, log fires and soaking in the hot tub after returning from the slopes.. Ski Hire across the road and easy access to storage. We skied a different area every day based on the Chalet team’s excellent local knowledge. We were dropped off and picked up to suit our itinerary. The food, which included a cooked breakfast, afternoon tea and three course evening meal, was was the sort of quality you would only find in top restaurants. The service, courtesy, attention to detail and friendliness of the Chalet team were only exceeded by the excellent value for money. Giles and his team worked tirelessly to ensure we had a good time and I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service, Friendliness, food
Liked least: access to Town centre
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditravel...
Manchester
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was my second year returning to Chalet 715 in Chamonix and was equally as memorable as my first. I hope to return for more holidays in the future thanks to the overall excellence of the entire experience. I haven't ever left a review in all my years of traveling but felt these guys deserve atleast a few words for their hard work & effort from start to finish to make our holiday great. From collecting you at the airport to when your dropped back off everything inbetween was spot on. The accommodation was exactly as described, the staff all perfect & friendly above & beyond, the food was superb, everything A+ 10/10. I can't praise this Chalet enough & would highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks Chalet 715

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything put together makes the overall eperience brilliant
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justo81
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't imagine going anywhere else after a perfect week!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

If Carlsberg did snow holidays.......
Friendly and helpful from very first contact and we were amazed at what our money got us when we arrived.
Smiling staff to pick us up from the airport and more to greet us at the front door, providing restaurant quality meals that just had to be finished every time no matter how full we were and 3 days of priceless guided tours of different ski resorts, which meant no getting lost or hassle getting there and back.
The accomodation was as relaxed and comfortable as even the fussiest traveller could ask for, meaning a rest day off the slopes was just as enjoyable as being up there.
All staff went out of their way to accomodate any request and were great to have a laugh and a drink with as well.
Being a veteran of snow holidays, I didn't know it could be done so well for so little.
Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: relaxed atmosphere and complete ease of everything
Liked least: leaving
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria2...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Next door at the beautiful little chalet Mazot Mormotte...”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I'm not one to write reviews, however following an amazing week in Chamonix it felt only fitting to comment on FreshTraxxx and their beautiful little chalet Mazot Mormotte. We'd booked for a week over the festive period and were looking for something special that would make our Christmas one to remember (this little chalet certainly delivered). On arrival the team: Jason, Giles and George made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them, they even offered up their own coffee machine for us to use. The chalet was clean, well equipped, always lovely and warm, with a great shower and a very comfy bed. It's small, two rooms (upstairs and downstairs) but did feel spacious, perhaps cooking a four course meal might be a little problematic, however just down the road is Hotel Le Vert where we ate and the food was amazing. The Chalet has it's own veranda, where we stored our ski bits and bobs which also proved useful... Definitely a must for any couple looking for something cozy and accessible for skiing in Chamonix.. Great location and great team looking after the show..

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Look and feel
Liked least: The kitchen sink, bit to small...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.