We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Double bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Apartment entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JPforshor...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a very well located, spacious, and comfortable apartment. Very central, close to wonderful bakeries, and minutes from the Super U and several Casino supermarkets. Less than 10 min walk to Brevent lift with a bus stop literally in front of the door to the building running to Le Tour and Grand Montets. Building is set back from the road by quite a distance so zero traffic noise, and there's even a (very tiny) lift.

Kitchen is modern, slick, and well equipped (waffle maker!), however it's worth noting some of the cookware is on it's last legs e.g. handles on pans falling off. Bed in the master very comfortable and bathroom / shower were stellar (we were a party of two so didn't use the second bedroom). Couches are not the most comfortable (design over function) but overall a pleasant space. Daily early morning deliveries to hotel next door are the only real source of noise.

This was my second stay with Chamonix All Year in two months, and based on the two experiences I think the team is pleasant as long as you don't need anything and the reverse when you do. I learned upon this visit that the contents of each apartment vary property by property (cookware, small appliances, etc.), which is not too surprising. The first time this was communicated, however, was upon arrival when I found there was no hair dryer in the apartment.

According to the staff, the company 'urges' client to ask what will be found in their specific property upon booking, however I have never come across such a suggestion on the website, in any of the correspondence throughout booking, or on any of the several phone calls the team had made to my mobile on weekends 'urging' me to book lift passes and transfers. Very disappointing experience dealing with the staff who's only contribution to the situation was to keep repeating I should have contacted them and that they make it clear the contents of each property varies. I was quite rudely offered the solution of renting a hair dryer for £30 for the duration of my stay. (Do note you can purchase a new hair dryer at the Super U in town for €11EUR.)

Now I understand that contents of self catered apartments can vary, but this really does need to be communicated on the website and during booking. I received so many phone calls and correspondence trying to sell me stuff - surely a reminder to inquire regarding property contents could be included somewhere in there. I've never had a hospitality issue handled so poorly.

Also worth noting the flat was extremely cold, and the only solution presented to the inadequacy was, again, to offer to rent us a heater for €30 for the duration of our stay. Great property, but the various issues with the company truly tarnished the experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Apartment Le Beaulieu, we're glad that you found the location convenient. The apartment now has new sofas so we hope that future guests will find these comfortable.
We are disappointed to hear that you did not appreciate the services of our in-resort team. We strive to satisfy all of our guests but unfortunately we are not able to provide extra facilities for free when they are not available in the properties. we have a small supply of hairdryers which we can rent to guests who forget their hairdryers or who don't have the space to bring their own, but there is a charge for us to provide this service.
We are currently in the process of revamping our website so that facilities included (e.g. hairdryers) will be highlighted on there and guests will be asked to contact us if they don't see the facility they require listed, so we hope that this will resolve the issue you mention.
We hope that other guests looking at this apartment or at a stay with Chamonix All Year will look at the many positive reviews that we have had from satisfied customers over the years, on TripAdvisor and on our own website, and we would welcome the opportunity to see you again in Chamonix to give you a positive Chamonix All Year experience.
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirelle36...
Breukelen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great apartment perfectly located in the centre of Chamonix”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment was perfectly located in the centre of Chamonix and with busstops right at our doorstep. The apartment is perfect for 4 people and is clean and we had everything we needed. The Chamonix All Year team was very friendly, helpful and flexible! I highly recommend them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review of Apartment Le Beaulieu. We're delighted to hear your great feedback of our team too and are glad that we could help you make the most of your stay. Hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon!
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Chamonix Apartment for families and friends.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beaulieu is a fabulous apartment to stay in. It easily accommodates 4-6 people with loads of storage, a great big kitchen and lovely bathrooms. The central location is perfect for the ski buses, shopping and bars & restaurants!

Chamonix All Year staff were on hand whenever you needed them and sorted any issues really quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Beaulieu apartment and our Resort Team! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this great location, and that the team were able to help you make the most of your holiday. We hope we might see you again soon.
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, facilities and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment's location and facilities, and thank you for the great feedback regarding our in-resort team. We hope to see you again in Chamonix soon!
- Chamonix All Year Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing