We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice chalet just too far from town”

Review of Chalet des Cimes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living and dining area with designer fireplace and double height windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Open plan living and dining area with designer fireplace and double height windows
Open plan, double height living area with designer fireplace
Living area with TV and UK channels
Dining area with seating for 8
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area
Modern, fully furnished kitchen with Nespresso machine
Modern bath
Double bedroom on lower ground floor
Bathroom with shower 2
Upstairs rooms can be made up as double or twins
Family bathroom for the upstairs bedrooms
Private garden with Mont Blanc views, terrace and hot tub
Terrace with 8-person hot tub and Mont Blanc views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
stampsLon...
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice chalet just too far from town”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We really enjoyed our stay over Christmas even with the lack of snow (sadly nothing trip advisor could do!). The master bedroom has all been re modelled since the photos online and is now really amazing - could not fault it. the 2 bedrooms on the top floor are quaint and share a bathroom which has a a VERY low sloping ceiling (not possible to stand up straight at the loo!). To reach both top and basement floor there is a wooden spiral staircase - perhaps not great for toddlers. Really nice kitchen very modern and functional. In the basement there are 2 more bedrooms one is en suite- very large bright and modern (. No mirror anywhere but think this bathroom had recently been updated too.)The second bedroom downstairs was not so nice had a double bed and 2 bedside tables (no lamps?). And then a tv standing on a long low cupboard and above this a very long narrow horizontal wall cupboard It has a very small high level window so it did feel a little like being in a prison cell. If you were hoping as we were to have 4 equal ish rooms for our 4 daughters and boyfriends then no one would want his room. Hot tub was great no towels provide apparently it should have been mentioned and we did ask and were brought extra towels which was great. Heating on ground floor was great and basement was hot - top floor was freezing. The only thing which was annoying was the long walk into town the site states a 8 - 10 minute walk the walk is much more like a 15 to 20 minute walk especially if you mean to the centre of town. I did read this on another trip advisor write up so not only me who thinks so. The wi fi was not great for anyone who needs access it worked in the basement well where the router is located elsewhere not so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom suite
Liked least: Long walk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of Chalet des Cimes, we're glad that you enjoyed the recent renovations and the hot tub, and hope that we might see you in Chamonix again soon.
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle L
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Outstanding chalet. Great service from Chamonix All Year”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The Chalet des Cimes is a tremendous place to stay. The pictures do not do it justice. We had 6 people in the chalet, and we had plenty of space. Very spacious, bright and well equipped. Nice modern kitchen and great bathrooms with towel warmers. Great view from the living room and backyard of the Aiguille du Midi, and Mont Blanc. I would book this unit again without question. Its a 10 minute walk to the 'edge' of town. 15-20 minutes to the center square. That is the only downside. But overall the chalet is amazing and a great base camp for a ski week in Chamonix. Four Stars! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub, Master Suite, Kitchen, Living Room, Fireplace
Liked least: A bit of a walk to get to town, but not too long. Acceptable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you for your great review of Chalet des Cimes. We're glad you were comfortable during your stay and agree that the views are pretty unbeatable! We hope we'll see you again in Chamonix soon.
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philou676...
Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes désolés de lire que vous étiez déçus de votre séjour au chalet, en générale nos clients nous disent que le chalet est fidèle aux photos et à la description (chaînes télé anglaises car le propriétaire est anglais). Le chalet est loué sans service mais notre équipe est joignable 7j/7 si vous avez besoin de quoi que ce soit (forfaits de ski, leçons, activités etc.). En effet, nous ne nous déplaçons pas pendant le séjour de nos hôtes lorsqu'ils n'ont pas de problème mais nous vous avons parlé au téléphone régulièrement pendant votre séjour. Vous êtes venus pendant les vacances scolaires ce qui explique les prix un peu plus élevés qu'en basse saison, mais nous sommes fiers de proposer des prix raisonnables par comparaison avec nos concurrents à Chamonix. Malheureusement le prix de la location ne comprend pas de frais de port ce que nous vous avons expliqué avant le renvoie du doudou. Nous espérons que vous avez néanmoins pu profiter de vos vacances avec nous et que nous vous reverrons à l'avenir à Chamonix.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chamonix hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing