We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Chamois apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dswatson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property was first class, in a perfect location so near the town centre with wonderful views. It suited the needs of our three generation family beautifully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that it was a good base for your family holiday. We hope that we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week with family and friends at the Chamois Apartment in Chamoix during April. Weather was amazing. Apartment was fabulous, lots of space, each bedroom had a private bathroom. The apartment is located in a peaceful location within walking distance of Chamoix centre. Lots of extra touches in apartment gives a homely feel. We couldnt fault anything and would definitely return again. Parking and ski cave were all exellent. Absolutely loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space
Liked least: Lack of privacy on downstairs balcony
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois Apartment. We're glad that you found it a comfortable and convenient base for your holiday in Chamonix and hope that we might see you back again soon!
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandH_7
Preston, Lancashire
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012

This was our second stay at the apartment and each time we haven't been disappointed. The location is superb, being minutes away from the centre of town which was great for an evening stroll / meal out. The apartment is spacious and suited our needs perfectly. Having two toddlers it was important to have somewhere clean. We weren't let down on either occasion. The toy stash was an added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Slight road noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Chamois apartment. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great location close to the town centre and hope we might see you again for a third stay in Chamonix!
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNut2013
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautifully equipped chalet that felt like home.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were confident from the information and advice received that the accommodation would suit our family, ranging from 9 month old grandson to 88 year old Great Granny well and we were not disappointed. Perfect location for us, within walking distance of the town and close to superb restaurants. Pity about the couple of days of rain but the sun during the rest of the week compensated for that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, very comfortable and spacious
Liked least: Drawer space in all bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review of Chamois Apartment. We’re pleased to hear that the location and apartment suited your mixed group so well and glad that you enjoyed the days of sunshine to see Chamonix at its best! Hopefully we’ll see you here again soon.
- Chamonix All Year Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsi...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“How to forget camping!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As soon as Chris had opened the door we knew that we had made the right choice. The apartment was perfect for my family grandparents,parents and grandchildren. The grandchildren loved finding the games and toys stashed away everywhere. The property was ideal in furnishings and items provided. At no time even when all of us where in the building did it feel crowded. As Chamonixeers of some years the area and amenities were known to us however the property was from our point of view on the better side of town and close to the essential suppliers bread, wine etc. Although close to town the property had a very quiet and relaxing feel to it. What I liked about the apartment was the fact that after meeting Chris and having the initial brief we didn't see him again! We didn't have to as everything was in place to make it work. The bedroom on the ground floor, which was mine, requires some form of air flow as it was quite stuffy of an evening. Overall a great place and we plan to do it next for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Ventilation in bottom bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for your great review of Chamois apartment, we're very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and even more so to see that you've already booked for next summer, and for twice as long! We look forward to seeing you then.
- Chamonix All Year team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing