We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very comfortable apartment with great amenities!”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartment is in a small newly refurbished building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is in a small newly refurbished building
The building in winter The open plan living area is modern and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The apartment is in a small newly refurbished building
The building in winter
The open plan living area is modern and spacious
Modern fully fitted kitchen with induction hobs.
The main bedroom with views up and down the valley.
The beds in the second bedroom can be arranged as singles or a double.
Spacious family bathroom.
The open plan living area.
The sofa area with views of the South facing mountains.
The main bedroom arranged with super king size bed.
The main bedroom arranged with super king size bed.
The beds in the second bedroom can be arranged as singles or a double.
The window in the second bedroom
The apartment is 60 m2 (670 square feet)
The terrace with view of Mont Blanc and Aiguille du Midi
The terrace with table and view of Aiguilles Rouges
The view of the Aiguille du Midi and Mont Blanc from the terrace.
Enjoy the Chamonix valley all year round - this was a beautiful day in late October.
There is loads to do in Chamonix whatever the weather!
Early Summer walking in the Chamonix Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martijn D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“very comfortable apartment with great amenities!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First time visitors to the Chamonix area, we were very happy to stay in this great apartment. The location is very good, just outside of Chamonix with plenty of parking spaces and public transport nearby. And those gorgeous views in all directions! The apartment itself is very comfortable with plenty of space and a fully equipped kitchen (!). Alex (the owner) has been quick to respond and very helpful with our booking. Definitely recommended, we'd love to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time, fantastic views and superb apartment!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our second time at this apartment, and again it was great! Even though the weather wasn't... The location is brilliant, the apartment clean and fantastically equipped. Kathryn was most helpful and got us some proper wine glasses when we asked for some. Thanks a lot and hope to see you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinaro20...
Central Romania, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderfull views”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a great apartment for a ski vacation in a small group of 4 to 6 people. The heating in the floor is very nice. Distance to ski bus is ok, about 200m. Bus to the ski areas pass every 30 minutes, but for some of the ski areas you have to change the bus on route. The kitchen was very nice and well fitted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heating in the floors
Liked least: Entrance door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotnish
Tayvallich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable, quiet, well-equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just come back from a fantastic week in this apartment.
From the moment we booked it several months ago, Alex and Kathryn couldn't have been more helpful in making sure we had all the information we needed before we arrived, and that the apartment was ready for us when we got there.
It is a lovely space with everything you could possibly need for a great holiday, even including sharp kitchen knives (rare in my experience!)! No TV, but that didn't bother us and our kids had other screens to glue themselves to ..... oh, and the WiFi is great.
The only downside, if I had to pick something, is the lack of shops in the immediate vicinity. If you didn't have a car then it could be a problem. Luckily we'd read the previous reviews and did have a car so it was no problem at all.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment as a great place to stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliindu...
united states
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with a gorgeous view!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! If I could go back to this apartment next week, I would! Gorgeous views of Mont Blanc and the French Alps are literally right outside your window and right outside your door. My husband and I came here for an autumn hiking holiday and stayed here with our 20-month old son and had plenty of room. There is a very well-stocked kitchen (nice appliances, high-quality cookware and knives, etc.) with everything you could need. The owners said they also stay here and you can tell - it's a very functional, high-quality apartment, not typical of most rentals! There is a great long kitchen table with benches that would fit lots of people if you have a larger group. There is also a comfortable L-shaped couch and sitting area in the open-plan kitchen/family room. The bathroom is huge with a tub, shower, washer (AND DRYER!) and a heated towel rack. Both bedrooms were bright and had gorgeous views. The rooftop terrace has an obstructed view of the mountains because the apartments on either side of the "roof" (where the terrace is) are actually a full story taller. I had envisioned seeing the expanse of the sky and snow-capped mountains from a wide-open rooftop. Nonetheless, it was still a lovely space. :)

The apartment is on a quiet main street - easy to find and easy to get to nearby villages. There are great hikes from just outside the apartment or from a short drive away. The owners provide lots of maps and hiking guidebooks. It was about a 30+ minute walk to Chamonix. Sometimes we wished we were a bit closer, but the walk is lovely. If you do decide to walk into town, follow the main road and, when you hit Hotel Verte, take the higher, left-hand side road to continue onward. It's a nicer walk on a quieter, prettier street. Chamonix is a great town with lots of bars, restaurants and high-end outdoor stores!

This was a totally relaxing, beautiful, wonderful getaway. It far exceeded my expectations and I hope to come back one day! Without hesitation, I would recommend this apartment and this town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious apt, views, kitchen, bathroom
Liked least: I suppose just that the rooftop wasn't quite a rooftop, but it was still a great spot.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakeEvery...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seriously incredible place”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Having travelled a lot around Europe I can honestly say this is the best apartment I have ever stayed in. Incredible views from the doorstep, extremely modern, plenty of space, amazing location in the heart of the French Alps. I never wanted to leave. Extremely quiet at night as you can imagine but not isolated. Can I also just say how much I loved the climber hooks on the wardrobe :) I would live here let alone visit again in a heartbeat.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Waking up in the morning, opening my eyes and seeing the French Alps from the bed.
Liked least: Nothing. Justbookit!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina...
1 review
“A dream come true...”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is amazing! This trip was a dream come true... The location couldn't be better and the apartment was perfect!!!! Mont Blanc right in front of our terrace wow!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing