We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel l'Heliopic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Richemond(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
766
364
78
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
364
78
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice roomattic roomcable carfree popcornski shopdu midikids areamont blancmodern hotelgreat spaplunge poolspa facilitiescold roomfamily roomice cavesteam roombunk beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Each room has a balcony with great views of either the Aiguilles Rouges with le Brevent in clear view or the Massif with Mont Blanc front and center.
Our room was situated where we actually had a view of both, absolutely spectacular !!! The rooms are brand new with beautiful hardwood floors and luxurious Nuxe products in the bathroom. The spa features somewhat heated pool, whirlpool, haman sauna as well as two others dry and wet as well as a "cold" room and plenty of room to just chill ! True luxury at an affordable price worth evert penny !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrise352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The building is really lovey, located in the heart of the town next to the Aiguille Du Midi cable car.
The town center is only a few minutes away. The facilities are great the spa is nice but a bit cold. Our room (125) on the first floor was spacious but the view was compromised as it is facing the town and the other wing of the building. The whole place is modern but has a relaxed feeling. The breakfast was probably the weakest point about the whole experience. There were no vegetables on offer at all and everything felt a bit budget.

The staff was very pleasant and they tried to help us with all our queries. We couldn't park in the hotel garage as it was full during our stay but there is an open public car park just 2 min walk away where we could park for free.

Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgyarmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel slightly frustrated as we had trouble finding it. For the previous few days we had been travelling with very dodgy wifi access so we didn't have clear instructions on the hotels location. On arrival were soon put at ease by the wonderfully friendly staff who directed us to the car park and offered full use of the spa area and bag storage until our room was ready. (We were a couple of hours early for check in) Once in our spacious superior double room with a delightful view we realised what a special place this was. The room was quiet, very clean and comfortably furnished. Bathroom products we're of a good quality, as were the tea and coffee provided. There is ample storage room, and the bed and linens are very comfortable. All leading to a great quality nights sleep. I must mention the spa area which, in my mind is actually worth more than the cost of the room. Shhh don't tell anybody. Jacuzzi, sauna, hammam,cold bath, ice room aand pool. When taken in the suggested sequence just melt all your cares away - fabulius. Must admit though there were only a couple of people using this are in the hours we spent there

Room Tip: The area the hotel is in is quiet, its located just behind the Aiguille Du MIDI cable car so I would summise any room away from lifts would be fine.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelle564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a difficult hotel to find in Chamonix. But when once we located the entrance and the door it was fine. Our room was big enough and had a beautiful view of Mont Blanc. The wifi was good, there was parking and the location was fine for walking everywhere in town. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. In the morning we had the breakfast. It was not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymoonjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited for 4 nights, Arrived by transfer from Geneva airport. On arrival the hotel looked stunning and reception area was very spacious and checking quick and reception staff very helpful. We had room 315 and this room overlooked the aiguille du midi cable car station. Room was perfect, very clean and bed comfortable. Large LCD TV with some English news channels. Bathroom was the same clean and nice fluffy towels, plus dressing gown and slippers. Our balcony was ideal in the morning for watching the sun rise over the mountain.
Spa was amazing, with all what you needed, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, ice bath, ice room and relaxation area.
Cannot fault this hotel on anything, service is 5*, all staff are so friendly, polite and helpful. Decor is modern with a very relaxed atmosphere.
Location is excellent for aiguille du midi cable car and town centre.
Will definitely be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews