We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A nice functional apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Glisse

New pull out sofa bed and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New pull out sofa bed and kitchen
Newly refurbished modern kitchen with full cooking facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
19 reviews
New pull out sofa bed and kitchen
Newly refurbished modern kitchen with full cooking facilities
Double room with mountain view out of bedroom window
Spacious Twin Room
Long balcony with mountain views
Ample private parking for guests out the front and rear
Rear parking area for guests
Communal garden area, great for BBQ in the summer
4 Minutes walk down this road leads to the main town centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
robert g
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice functional apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment caters for all of your needs for a good week in Chamonix. It would be idea for 4 and a bit of a squeeze for 6. The facilities in the apartment are great and there is a useful lock up downstairs. Chamonix centre is a 5 minute walk and the trains running next to the apartment do not run at antisocial hours. All in all, I was very satisfied with the cleanliness, facilities and organisation that went into making my stay with my daughter a pleasurable one.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and apartment facilities
Liked least: train track running next to the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Thanks for your review, always great to get some feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay.

If there is anything I can do in future then please do not hesitate to get in touch. Look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and interior design.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Thankyou for your kind comments and great to have you stay in our apartment, we agree too that the loaction is perfect which is one of the main reasons for choosing to purchase it in the first place. We hope you had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougstix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment close to the centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was really nice. Close to the centre and really nicely decked out. The only problem was, was that the Internet wasn't working , but the wasn't the owners fault , it was just orange France being rubbish.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies the internet wasnt working but all sorted now and hopefully remain that way. For some reason Orange had cancelled the line after it only being installed for 1 week. If there is anything in future I can assist you with let me know. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldn't have found a nicer apartment if we'd renovated it ourselves! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for a two week period and found the place to be perfect for our needs. It felt like the apartment had recently been renovated, and what a lovely job they have done! The main town is about 5 minutes walk from the front door, and the ski lifts are all so close that it's not worth driving to them as it takes longer to find a parking space than it does to drive there. We stayed during summer and found the town to be even more magical than it is in winter. The restaurants and bars are all within stumbling home distance too! Hiking, climbing and mountain bike enthusiasts we ran out of days to fit everything in! We can't wait to go back again! Thankyou!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen looked lovely
Liked least: The locals all seem to have ugly dogs. I'm not a fan of ugly dogs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thanks for the review. Really glad the apartment met your needs and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enric N
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: La wifi, la situación
Liked least: Falta de microondas
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf-Glo
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lo Centrico y comodo
Liked least: El frío que hacía a la tarde- noche y a la mañana
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cel-74520
St-Julien
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: La proximité du centre de Chamonix
Liked least: Avoir payé pour des prestations que nous n'avons pas eues
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review and I hope you had a nice stay overall. Im sorry to hear that you had problems with the Wi-if but really this was a problem with Orange France who cancelled the whole line for the apartment. The day you arrived is the day that the previous person left so this is a continuation as the problem originally arose of the last 2 days of their stay.
I'm really sorry for the inconvenience caused by this and also the leak that you had encountered. I'm glad to hear that it was resolved the next day and shows that our local support is there.
I had not been made aware by yourself that the problems that arose during your stay had detrimental effect to your stay and can only apologize for these glitches. Hopefully these can be ironed out as the apartment had only been available after renovations for 1 week prior to your stay.
I would be delighted if you were to return to my apartment and as for discount would offer you 15% off advertised prices for your next stay. This is the first I had heard of your feedback so hopefully the discount can go someway to apologize for any trouble caused should you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing