We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
106
240
106
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
240
106
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar supermarketmain bus stopdouble bedbig fridgeoccasional noiseski storage lockergreat locationfree wifiaccess codeindividual lockerskitchen areaminute walkski bustight squeezesnowboarding holidayapartment was cleanchamonix sud
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There is virtually everything you will need for a ski-ing holiday here. Try and get a late deal and have two in the apartments, I would imagine 4 adults would find it cramped ! But two, it's absolutely fine. Kitchenette area with microwave, two electric hobs, coffee machine (no kettle - why not pack one ?) bath/shower/WC, there is a pull-out bed (double) and then in the passageway two bunks (singles) Good skis locker room at the base of the entrance, TV (no English channels ?) Everything worked fine apart from one small issue was toilet seat was broken, told desk and they sent a man to fix immediately. The desk girls are friendly, speak English but are not always there (?) Sometimes there are 4 of them, a.m. + early-evening but then no-one afternoons ? Why not maybe have 2 girls on duty constantly - just an idea ? Only small issues which would prevent me from giving it 5 stars are : little bit of noise in early hours (eg youngsters coming back from nearby bars and 'Amnesia' nightclub which weirdly opens at 1 a.m. until 6 a.m. ? Also, they will take a little bit of money city tax (?) about 1 euro per person per day and the safe in your room costs 10 euro's to hire the key, also they scan your credit card and say 200 euro's could be withdrawn from your account if stuff is damaged which I sort of understand but wouldn't their insurance etc cover that ? Chamonix Sud main bus stop is literally over road by the 'Bowling' pub, bus service to the pistes is excellent, you never wait more than 10 minutes and it's all free ! Two bars very nearby are Munster and Monkey although personally I thought it was better to walk 5 mins extra into town where there is more variety although Munster do have live music most nights, quiz Sundays and drinks a little cheaper than in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mister J,

Thank you for your opinion concerning your romantic stay in our residence La Rivière as well as all the positive points you evoked in your above review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us and we take good note of the various notices that you suggested us, allowing us to further improve our offer, fully in line with our customers' expectations.

We hope having the pleasure to welcome you again in our residence.

Best wishes,
Karine GROSPELLIER
Manager Pierre & Vacances La Rivière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel was much much better thahn I'd have thought. Small and compact but with useful amenities and a great location. Four grown men shared an apartment for a week and we survived well. Its clean and its functional and it serves your purpose well. The locker room for ski's and poles is a great benefit. Bus stops are dead handy which is useful when walking in ski boots!! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diggers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Diggers76,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our residence. We are happy that both you and your friends managed to survive ;) and look forward to welcome you again for your next skiing trip!

Best regards,
Karine GROSPELLIER
Pierre & Vacances La Rivière manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed in two bedroomed appartment whic hwas privately rented. spotless appartment with good standard of decor and equipments. Apartments are very centrl for Chamonix town centre and access to bus routes and slopes. Chamonix is idylic town perfrect for family holiday skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquio-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in the La Riviere apartments last year and were impressed so stayed here again this year and were impressed again. They're by no means luxurious but are great if you're going for the snow and just want somewhere clean and comfortable to stay. They're located in an area with plenty of shops, a 2 minute walk from the main street, at the main Chamonix Sud SkiBus stop and a 2 min walk from the Aiguille du Midi gondola. There is also a free heated private ski locker on the ground floor.

I was a bit nervous booking the first time as there were very mixed reports here but I wonder now if it's the difference between the main La Rivière building (where reception is) and the Les Aiglons building. We stayed in the Les Aiglons each time and found both apartments quiet, spacious with comfortable beds but we had friends rent one in La Rivière this year and not be so impressed. So my recommendation would be to rent one of their "Apartment 2 bedrooms for 6/7 people(In the Les Aiglons building) 55sqm" apartments which come with a small room with a single bunk bed in it (perfectly suitable for 6' males to sleep in), a room with a double bed and up to three beds (two of them perfect for adults) in the main living area from converting the sofas.

My only complaint is that the bath/shower is dreadfully designed so a few people having showers in a row will lead to a river of water running out the bathroom door, hardly a major issue though!

Room Tip: I'd suggest the Les Aiglons building as the rooms are bigger and sound like they are in better condition.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_2547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good location close to transport links, and amenities.
Helpful staff.
Very clean room.
Let down by old cooking utensils and rock solid bed.
But overall for the price paid great value comparatively to other apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Mr Ellis,

Thank you for your sharing your recent experience with us. It is a great pleasure to note your satisfaction, which I will be most happy to share with the entire team.

We hope to welcoming you again in our Pierre & Vacances Chamonix residence.

Best regards,
Karine GROSPELLIER
Manager Pierre & Vacances La Rivière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews