We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Ginabelle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely apartment nestled in the Mont Blanc mountains. Our family stayed in the 2 room apartment, it was spacious and reasonably warm (we come from a hot country!), and within a walking distance to all the attractions. The grocery store is also a few minutes away. The staff was helpful and friendly, we arrived late in the evening and was swiftly attended to. Woke up the next morning to beautiful scenery of snowcapped mountains. Would stay at this place again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaliahRamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    169
    97
    34
    18
See reviews for
304
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glostrup, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

No complaines , everything was good, except the garage, you had to take the roofbox off, couleurs not comeback in the garage with it on, and we were only 190 cm High , but because of the Way you came Down in the garage it Washington not possible to let it be ón the car, not good, the only complain.

Room Tip: Extra floor tawels in the bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Aase H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The apartment was exactly as the photos! The view of the Mont Blanc and Aiguille du Midi was amazing. Waking up to this view and ending the day watching the Alpenglow was a highlight of the stay. On site parking ,pool ,spa facilities and beautiful reception area made it feel like a hotel .
Staff were very friendly,helpful and fluent English speaking.
Direct walking access to the village and the outdoor market across the road allowed us to stock up on groceries and produce or eat out in cafes and restraunts. Highly recommend the Mont Blanc Multi Pass for a visit to Chamonix!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Rooms were not fully cleaned when arriving; broken shower, cobwebs in all the rooms, dirty kitchen ware, drawings on the walls, TV did not work and intenet modem had been removed.

This is not a ski in, ski out residence and there is a significant walk to any of the slopes. Nearest transport is directly from the train station (line currently closed but bus service in operation).

Apartments are small and dark with little sound proofing so expect to hear the neighbours, above, below and to either side. You will also hear them taking a shower, emptying the bath or using the dishwasher!!!!

Bedrooms are small and if you are travelling with anyone over 6 foot beware that the single beds are very narrow and not very long at all.

Not a location that I would likely return to in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This apartment was described as suitable for between 4 and 6 people but I would rather say 2 adults and 2 children (not grown up children either) max. The childrens single beds were narrow but sufficient after a hard days skiing and we managed to fit all our clothes in across the appartment (again not possible for 6). You could fit 4 on the sofa if friendly, and at the table too...

Pool was nice but filled with children at all hours of the day so i stuck to the sauna and steam rooms; nice but not always open when you want.

Staff were helpful and friendly and although we often ordered patisseries, bread etc at reception for the following day, we collected rather than waiting for it to be delivered with buses to get to etc

Great location, 5 mins walk to La Tour bus, to Flegeres bus, to Vallorcines bus and 5 minute walk of the slopes by Club Med. Quiet too in the evenings

I would not return here, but would look for something larger with more luxury; however saying that I would not return to Chamonix at all, overpriced and despite excellent skiing i prefer not to commute to slopes!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Have just returned from a great week skiing, staying in the Ginabelle Residence over New Year. Would highly recommend Chamonix itself & the Ginabelle. The Ginabelle is an excellent base in Chamonix, as it has a central location to town (shops, bars, ski rental all on your door stop) and the ski bus stop near by (approx. 150m) or 5 minute walk to nursery slopes at Le Savoy.

We had a 2 room apartment (open plan living/dining area + one double bedroom) for the 3 of us (2 adults & a child) which was ample. The apartment was set up with a double bed in bedroom & sofa bed in the lounge (sofabed fine for one adult or child but not sure how 2 adults would find it?!). The apartment is decorated in traditional alpine style, was well equipped and clean. There was plenty of hot water and the apartment was very cosy - essential after a day up the mountain in our opinion! Great view from our bedroom window too.

The staff are very friendly on the reception desk and speak excellent English. The facilities on site are far better than the usual self-catering options as there is a pool, spa, option to pre-order fresh bread/pastries for breakfast from the local patisserie, parking, free wifi, a small play area with toys for children in the main reception/seating area - which is also decorated nicely with a roaring fire & sofas.

All in all a great option for those wanting a central self-catering option in the centre of Chamoix. We'll be going back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spsatnoahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at La Ginabelle for a week in June. The location was perfect, placing us withn walking distance of almost everything we wanted to do in Chamonix. The staff were helpful from check in through check out. The amenities were not 5 star but they were more than adequate. Our room had a separate "room" for sleeping. The kitchenette filled all of our needs.

We drove to Chamonix from Geneva. Maybe it's our Sat Nav/GPS, but we had to park the car and go to the tourist info centre to find La Ginabelle. So, if you book a room here and drive, you should follow the signs to the SCNF Rail Station in Chamonix. La Ginabelle is across the street. You also need to reserve a parking space in their parking garage, which cost 30 euros for the week.

My only complaint about this hotel is the lack of air movement on warm nights. With windows on just one side of the rooms, cross breezes were possible. Although this is not a problem during ski season, in late June, when the temperatures in Chamonix were in the 80s, a fan would have been a welcomed addition.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maeva Residence Le Chamois Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
0.1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
Address: 29 Passage du Grepon, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, typically Savoyard resortIdeally located in the heart of the resortA residence offering relaxation areas and 'Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle Hotel Chamonix
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing