We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good for climbers”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
m1978o
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very good for climbers”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days before and after climbing the Gran Paradiso and the mount Blanc. Because of the weather the plans of the reservation data at Chalet Tissieres changed. Renske was very flexibel with the data we stayed. What was very relaxed. The breakfast and diner is very good. The view on the Mount Blanc is perfect and i like the atmosphere what Renske created at Chalet Tiessieres. I would advise it for climbers!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merce_123...
Santa Eugenia de Berga, Spain
1 review
“thanks”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Hello,
The days at home were wonderful, the food excellent treatment i fantastic people.
The place where the house is located had amazing views from the rooftop terrace with stunning sunsets overlooking the Mont Blanc.
The house is in a very good location because from there you can make many trips without moving the cotxe.
The treatment of people as we said it was fantastic, they were very friendly and were always watching us if we faltava some thing.

It is a place buenissimo advise everyone Cheran go in groups or families, as we we were 18 people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Alpine Basecamp”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here for a week in June 2012, less two nights spent out in the Mountains. The chalet is very comfortable and the food was generally excellent, we had the included breakfast and ate in the chalet for 4 out of the 5 nights we stayed. It was great to find somewhere so flexible with the bookings (1 night in, 1night out etc). The free (with tourist card) bus to Chamonix, from the stop just outside the chalet, was an added bonus. Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zen2533
Hanoi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When can I return?”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

After staying here and meeting Renske, my wife and I feel compelled to write a TripAdvisor review. I signed up for the account so I could give them a great review.

My wife were here in September where we hit a patch of amazing weather and the tail end of the season when the chalet caters to mountaineers and the more budget-focused travelers like us. The chalet is rustic yet extremely comfortable. We had our own bathroom and our bedroom window looked east by northeast, which meant that we saw the sun's rays shining over the ridges of the mountains in the morning.

The chalet is outside of Chamonix town, which was perfect for us. We had a car and could head into town or any of the parking lots of the lifts that would take us into the high-altitude playgrounds. From the chalet, you can walk to the base of the Les Bossons Glacier, or you can take a chairlift.

We thoroughly enjoyed our walks and thoroughly enjoyed coming back to the chalet for a cozy meal or a nice tea. Breakfast in the morning was continental (yes, I'm American) with plenty of coffee.

We'd come back in a heartbeat. We'd also give the place 6 stars if we could.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomBolsiu...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer stay @ Chalet Tissières”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Very nice, comfortable and clean chalet in the direct vicinity of Chamonix !
Stunning views of the Bossons glacier and surrounding summits.
An excellent place to chill and rest during active mountaineering summer holidays.
And not to forget...great food !
Definitely a place to recommend :-)
Tom

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamShivl...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to be based for adventure”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed at Chalet Tissieres for four nights in July 2012 while on a climbing holiday. It is positioned in an ideal spot, just a short walk into Chamonix centre through beautiful woodland. The atmosphere is very friendly, staff are nice, rooms clean and spacious. Fantastic views. would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eosjhs
Idaho
1 review
“Chalet Tissieres”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Great visit. Our best accomodation and highlight of our Tour du Mont Blanc. Great location just below the glacier, great meals, host & hostess were delightful and the living area was so inviting. Easy bus ride to/from downtown Chamonix. Loved the fireplace and the international visitors we met.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing