We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exceptional stay at a beautiful chalet with a lot...”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keren S
2 reviews
“exceptional stay at a beautiful chalet with a lot of love and care!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have rented this beautiful chalet for a week for a family get-together of 17 people.
We loved the chalet's atmosphere. It is super cosy and family-friendly. It is great to sit together by the fire place while the kids playing around after ski. The food was freshly made each day especially for us by Sean (you are a great cook!). It was very appetizing and delicious & the wines Renske picked were were just great.
The chalet is located 10 min, by car from the ski resort, and 10 min by car from Chamonix town center. the location is perfect. It has a small Jacuzzi outside the property which the kids loved (& a small sauna which the grown up loved). Everything was ready on time - breakfast, the delicious dinner, the transport back and forth from the ski resort ... just perfect!
Graceful Lauren took care of us and drove us to the ski resorts each morning and picked us up at the end of each day. And even once when one of the kids did not feel well - Damian came right away to pick her up from town and brought her back to the chalet with no hesitation.
The kids & us loved skiing, eating and being together as well as visiting Chamonix town center which is an extremely beautiful (bigger than I expected) & graceful town with many lovely shops (which was perfect for my mother who is not skiing...).
I have never experienced such a caring atmosphere. It really warmed our hearts and we felt at home. You can really feel the love and care of all the people involved in this creation.I want to thank Renske, Damian, Sean and Lauren for having us and taking care of us in such a pleasant way. I truly recommend this chalet from the bottom of my heart. Enjoy! :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Wow Keren thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you all in the chalet. It was enchanting to see the kids enjoying the 'never having seen before' snow and ice and hail. We were so glad we were able to contribute towards such a lovely family get together. You were all a joy to look after, thanks again for booking with us and we wish you all the best for the future and plenty more snow and ski fun! Renske & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evi S
1 review
“Cozy Chalet with Great Vibe and Friendly Team”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this chalet with 23 people for a five day trip. We found the space, food, and support team to be excellent. It was certainly cozy for 23 adults, but worth it for the excellent communal space. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
hope to see you again soon Evi.
Chamonix & chalet tissieres misses your group laughs already
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbax
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just brilliant”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just a sublime stay. Food was ripper, hosts awesome and the chalet was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in. Chamonixs skiing was high and great fun. something for everyone in the group.

renske arranged all our evening activities after dinner and we had a great time in moo bar and in the skidoo event in courmyer was a hoot

will be back soon
jaso

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Dear Jason, thanks for your kind words, we loved having you all and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind Regards
Renske
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl M
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We traveled with all my family for the holidays, we were 24 and the house was perfect and very confortable. The personal of the house treated us great. Definitely recommend if you want to visit France

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Raul, thank you for your lovely words, wishing you a wonderful 2017 and hopefully we can welcome you all again in the future, be it at Chalet Tissieres or Chalet Rubicon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharHill4
1 review
“A Perfect Stay With Friends”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A group of friends and I stayed at Chalet Tisseries for a long weekend in early December and we couldn't have asked for more.

The chalet was beautiful with amazing views, the food exceptional and the chalet staff (Lauren and Sion) could not have been any more friendly and helpful.

Transport to and from the slopes was made easy thanks to our wonderful hosts and the hot tub and sauna were a great treat after a hard day skiing.

The chalet owners were also super helpful throughout the booking process and have thought of everything to create a great skiing trip.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet, cosy great views! ”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed for 5 nights and i couldn't have asked for a better end to my three month holiday! The chalet is quaint, cosy, warm and rustic with a huge balcony with million dollar views of Aigulle du midi and the surrounding French alps! The bed was comfy and clean, bathrooms clean and functional!
Breakfast was great, to sit by the wooden benches overlooking the alps!
Approx 15 minutes from Chamonix centre by bus. Before I arrived I was given great instructions on how to reach the property.
Would definitely stay again if I ever find myself back in Chamonix!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Lovely you had a great time. Hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenchyda...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“amazing experience!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed last week and got married at the chalet too. It was the most amazing week of our lives and the chalet was superb! The accommodation, food and service were all fantastic! Lydia, Jake, Francesca, jimmy and renske were all lovely and very accommodating! Lydia and jake especially took the pressure off us on the wedding day with preparing food and drinks to our guests! The chalet setting is beautiful and the balcony views are stunning! Thank you to all at chalet tissieres! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
we are so glad you had a wonderful week with us. We were also honoured you decided to host your special day at Chalet Tissieres. The team really enjoyed the experience with you all and hope we can see you again soon. Perhaps for wedding anniversaries?
best Renske Damian and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;