We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service, value and location”
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix Lounge and fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
90 reviews
Chalet Tissieres with Le Brevent in the backgroud
Chalet Tissieres winter in holiday in Chamonix
Lounge and fire place
Chalet Tissieres large open plan dining area
winter in the Chamonix valley
Hot tub reflections
Stunning views, relax
vin chaud after skiing
room 8 en-suite
bathroom
room 7 en-suite
relax after skiing
whoooo hoo
happy holidays
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 8
Bathroom 7
Front entrance
summer MTB chamonix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great service, value and location”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our clients stay at Chalet Tissieres during their mountaineering courses/holidays during the summer seasons in Cham. We've been working with Renske at the chalet for several years now and it's been a great experience - guests have a great time staying in wonderful surroundings with good food, surrounded by like-minded people. It's a cool place - away from the hustle and bustle of Cham, but not so far if you do want to head into town. For us - the chalet is easy to deal with and flexible. Cheers Renske!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim121hom...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to be told that there was no reservation, eventually found under incorrect name and then put us in same room as they were overbooked so could not provide the separate rooms we had reserved.
Room situation resolved for second night though when we went to eat there were insufficient plates and cutlery. By the time the young hostess resolved this, the buffet was more or less cleared by the other diners. Not offered drinks or any other option for food.

Generally quite tired and seemingly unloved location, not in any hurry to return any time soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear guest, your reservation was in place exactly according to the booking your guide placed with us under his name. A dorm place had been booked for one of you, regrettably you were expecting two single occupancy rooms.
We certainly have enough dining capacity and plates and cutlery?
As soon as our hostess saw that the outside tables were all taken she set you places up in the dining room. A group returned back from the mountain unexpectedly due to weather conditions and as such we had to prepare more food last minute. We try our best to accommodate everyone. We do not offer a la carte, it is a fixed menu. We ensure everyone has a hearty meal for their mountain itineraries and so if you felt you did not have enough all you had to do is ask.
We operate a self service honesty bar, located at the top of the stairs. Our guests love our quiet location 3 km from CHAMONIX with gorgeous views of the glacier and a lot of love goes into our chalet that we have owned and run since 2004. There was clearly a mismatch of expectations. We thank you for your comments and wish you all the best. Kind Regards Renske
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika Š
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay for one night”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great locality near Chamonix. Nice view of Mont Blanc from the chalet. Good choice for one night. Breakfast is simple but good. The communication with owner was perfect,she explained us everything in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Dear Monika, thanks for your lovely words! It was great having you and hopefully see you soon again, all the best, Kind regards Renske
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunchyEng...
England
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Basic Hostel Accommodation in Summer.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Don't confuse what you see on the website which is all about the luxury chalet. In summer as stated this is a basic hostel function. No reception. small rooms with no toilet in many cases, although they do have a sink. There are inadequate toilets and showers when the lodgings are full. The breakfast is basic and served 7 til 9 each day.
Different staff appear on different days. The evening meal , always on time 1900 hours is adequate and is 20 euros not the price on the web site.
We used the chalet as a base for climbing. One time we were promised that the gear we left would be securely stored but it seemed to be where we left it in the hallway when we came back 2 days later. There is a secure garage for storage although we didn't find this out until later.
Our room had not key for two nights.
There are some en-suite rooms available and one rooms with 8 beds in it .
Overall it felt like a English youth hostel.
Staff friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Dear Barry

Thanks for your considered comments

Chalet Tissieres is indeed set up differently in summer as apose to our winters. WInter is definaletly the luxury configuration which you have not experienced.
We add more beds to certain rooms in the summer to offer great prices to cost concious moutaineers like yourself. Although you did stay in a variation of ensuite and twin rooms.

Regarding our staff, we have 4 great staff. the core team Sion and Lauren require time off each week, as im sure you can appreciate and hence our lovely team of Tegan and Kate cover them.

The cost of our evening meals is 20€ for a home cooked fresh 3 course meal (normally with salad or veggies from our organic garden). This price is correct as per our website so confused here.

WRT keys there are noramlly always keys for private rooms, but for shared dorm rooms there are none. We do not have 8 person bunk rooms so this is an inaccurate description. We have dorm rooms of 4-6. Please adjust.

The secure baggage facility we offer is for your use and we do not offer to store your bags on your behalf. This is your responsibility and I do not undertand this comment im afraid.

We are all dissapoonted for your group that you did not sumimit Mt Blanc for your week and hope perhaps we could welcome you on another occasion when the weather conditions are more favourable?

thanks for your review

regards

Damian, Renske, SIon & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marte V
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Great atmosphere, beautiful alp view, delicious dinners and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a group of 35 friends who stayed Chalet Tissiers and the Tiki Lodge for 4 days to celebrate my 30th birthday. The booking process went very smoothly and I got very quick response to all my questions I had prior to arrival.

The location of the chalets is just perfect. Incredible view from the balcony where we had most of our dinners served. The three three course dinners we had at the chalet were delicious, good value for money. The staff were very friendly and service minded and did everything they could to make sure we had a nice stay! The rooms were nice, and the common spaces are very large and social and perfect for a large group like we were.

The breakfasts were simlple but tasty, there could have been a bit more greens to put on the sandwiches and a whole grain alternative to the white bread.

All in all a very nice Place to stay, especially as a large group! We are already planning a new trip for next summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Dear Marte Thank you for your lovely review we were very honoured you choose to celebrate this big milestone at our chalets ! We wish you all the best and of course would love to welcome you and your friends and family again in the future. Kind regards from Renske and the team at Tissieres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keren S
2 reviews
“exceptional stay at a beautiful chalet with a lot of love and care!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have rented this beautiful chalet for a week for a family get-together of 17 people.
We loved the chalet's atmosphere. It is super cosy and family-friendly. It is great to sit together by the fire place while the kids playing around after ski. The food was freshly made each day especially for us by Sean (you are a great cook!). It was very appetizing and delicious & the wines Renske picked were were just great.
The chalet is located 10 min, by car from the ski resort, and 10 min by car from Chamonix town center. the location is perfect. It has a small Jacuzzi outside the property which the kids loved (& a small sauna which the grown up loved). Everything was ready on time - breakfast, the delicious dinner, the transport back and forth from the ski resort ... just perfect!
Graceful Lauren took care of us and drove us to the ski resorts each morning and picked us up at the end of each day. And even once when one of the kids did not feel well - Damian came right away to pick her up from town and brought her back to the chalet with no hesitation.
The kids & us loved skiing, eating and being together as well as visiting Chamonix town center which is an extremely beautiful (bigger than I expected) & graceful town with many lovely shops (which was perfect for my mother who is not skiing...).
I have never experienced such a caring atmosphere. It really warmed our hearts and we felt at home. You can really feel the love and care of all the people involved in this creation.I want to thank Renske, Damian, Sean and Lauren for having us and taking care of us in such a pleasant way. I truly recommend this chalet from the bottom of my heart. Enjoy! :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Wow Keren thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you all in the chalet. It was enchanting to see the kids enjoying the 'never having seen before' snow and ice and hail. We were so glad we were able to contribute towards such a lovely family get together. You were all a joy to look after, thanks again for booking with us and we wish you all the best for the future and plenty more snow and ski fun! Renske & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evi S
1 review
“Cozy Chalet with Great Vibe and Friendly Team”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this chalet with 23 people for a five day trip. We found the space, food, and support team to be excellent. It was certainly cozy for 23 adults, but worth it for the excellent communal space. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
hope to see you again soon Evi.
Chamonix & chalet tissieres misses your group laughs already
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing