We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gourmets et Italy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Richemond(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Morgane(Chamonix)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
56
83
35
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
83
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomski roomthe free buffet breakfasttandem parkingrecommend this hotelmont blancrushing riverskiing weekendnice bathroomski buscentral chamonixrestaurant recommendationshotel is locatedminute walk from the hotelwifi is freetop floorlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We've spent 3 nights there in July 2013. The location is good and if you get the mountain view rooms, you'll be rewarded. How ever, the bed was very uncomfortable. I was scratching myself from night 2! Also, the noise would wake us up, either late at night or very ( I mean very) early in the morning. The parking is very little and the pool (on the ground) was closed. The decor is charming but old and the breakfast is very American. Not what you specte in a rustique italien hotel. I wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Booked this hotel last minute on a portal site and got a very good rate. The reception was very friendly and efficient and a big plus was free parking (this is limited though to around 4 cars). The room was compact but nicely furnished with a great view and a balcony. Shower room recently renovated and perfectly nice and functional.
Did not take breakfast at €14.95 (from memory) as there is plenty of choice in town that represents better value in my opinion. The bar however was cosy and charming and the terrace by the river very nice indeed with tables and loungers. The pool is small and above ground but was not open even though weather was gorgeous - it obviously didn't worry me too much as I did not enquire as to why!
So relaxing and friendly was this hotel that we stayed another night and the hotel gave the same rate for the second as for the first. Lastly they offered to look after luggage and car after check out time (11 am) for the day and even provide shower facilities if needed after a day in the mountains. Nice touch. Nice hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Good hotel for the price, cosy, comfy rooms, with a view of Mount Blanc which was priceless both from the balcony and the bed. Bathrooms had been recently refurbished and were excellent. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Cute dog. Breakfast was comprehensive and tasty. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again next season. The hotel is just round the corner from the square, and close to the two main lifts in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunicep912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Thus isn't a bad hotel, but the thing that really annoyed me was that every day I had to moan at the hotel staff when I found that there was no bread / egg / bacon etc. I and other guest got fed up of having to ask.

They had only one poor lady in the kitchen, trying to run the whole of breakfast by herself, so not a well run place, especially considering how much we paid for our room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryMc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews