We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for your chamonix ski vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel for your chamonix ski vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed there with family this January for our annual ski vacation. The hospitality was great, and it seamed that the staff did everything they could to make our vacation as good and convenient as possible. The location of the hotel is great for those who want to ski, and 3 min. walk from the city center. The food was great and diversed. We also took ski lessons as part of the club med service - those were great and very professional. The rooms are very small and pretty old and basic, though it didn't bother us because we were outside of the room for most of the time. The spa and pool facilities were poor and i wouldn't recommened them, Overall a good stay for a sli vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 808Reut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    371
    157
    72
    43
See reviews for
365
281
75
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We came here to relax with our young son, 9 months. Well, that happened!! He spended the most of the days in the baby club, wich was amazing. The stuff there, young and professional, cared of him like if he was home, and we felt very safe. In the mean time me and my wife we were having great food at the hotel, great drinks, and we were skiing on those beautiful mountains. Stuff @ the Club Med is kind and professional, but the Baby Club is the best!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcocarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Just return from our first ski trip and I would thoroughly recommend club med nothing was to much trouble from ski tuition to reception desk and the quality and variety of food was exceptional. The only downside was the wifi reception which was 20 euros for the week but the signal strength was very poor

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank diana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Currently staying at the hotel over Christmas 2013. On the plus side the staff are very helpful and the outside swimming pool is lovely. This is the 6th Club Med ski resort we have been to and it really doesn't match up to the other 4 trident ones such as Tignes, Cervinia, Val D'Isere and Meribel that we have stayed in. For a start the rooms are small with small uncomfortable beds and square lumpy pillows. You have to keep your room safe permanently locked or you will hit your head on it going to the bathroom. There is no comfortable seating anywhere in the hotel, just low backed chairs in the bar and other seating areas. The bar is on the lower ground floor so is not a great congregating place as in other resorts. The restaurant is ok but again does not match other 4 trident resorts. The variety of food on offer is very similar everyday despite supposedly being themed. The Christmas buffet was good however. The other gripe we have is that the wi-if is very slow. The biggest disappointment however has been the skiing. We accept we are early season but the resort has really not got its act together. Despite opening on the 21st December the drag lift at the hotel (which makes it ski to door) has not been operating, supposedly due to lack of snow cover. However, there was a large dump of snow two days ago and they have still not opened it. In resort information regarding open runs has been misleading. Yesterday we were told at the bottom of a lift that specific runs at the top were open only to then go up and find they were shut. Also the resort is extremely dispersed. You cannot really do a full day of skiing in any of the areas covered by the lift pass and therefore need to catch very packed buses between the areas. Today the bus ride from near the hotel to Le Tours took half an hour (and the bus was 10 minutes late so factor that in and despite leaving the hotel at 8.25am we did not get up to the top of the first gondola until 10.00am). The ski areas do not seem to be linked at all by runs. If you are a very hardcore skier/boarder then the "vertical drop" at Chamonix is probably enough of a thrill but if you are a mixed ability group like us there is very little (certainly at the moment) for the less able skier. We will certainly not be returning to Chamonix in a hurry. One more plus note however is the lift pass that Club Med supply does cover you for the Montenevers Railway and also the cable car to the Aiguille du Midi. The actual ski lifts here also seem to be old, small and slow. This is somewhat surprising as Chamonix is an all year resort and you would therefore expect they are in a better position to invest in improved lifts than a winter only ski resort. In future we will be sticking with Three Valleys of Espace Killey for both the quality of the skiing and the hotel. Overall quite a disappointing 4Trident experience, change it to a 3 trident hotel or refit it to make it match others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bartonmillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Beautiful, renowated ancient palace.
All inclusive concept with food, drinks, ski lift tickets and daily ski classes.
Nice heated outdoor swimming pool.
Centrally located, 5 minutes walking distance to the beautiful village center.
Proximity to Brevent telecabine.
Good quality of food and beverages.
Nice ski room.
Small but nice room.
Only negatif point is no free wifi.

Room Tip: Room with Mont Blanc view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

As Club med hotels go this was a really good week - we skied in a large group over Christmas and value for money was excellent - we booked early to get a discount. We paid for a deluxe room which was definitely worth it - we had a living room area separate from the bedroom and was really nice to have the extra space - none of the rooms (even the suites) have baths but the shower facilities were large and adequate.
As always the ski rental and lessons set up at Club Med was faultless - they have a great system that is quick and effecient. The food was of a good standard with all the treats like racelette, oysters, fois gras and the usual offering every day of pasta, meat and veg etc - although mostly buffet style so easy to over indulge! We tried the local speciality restaurant on Christmas day but it was a bit of a disaster as we were a large group and they just couldn't cope - if you are in a small group or a couple it could be good. If you are good enough to ski on blues and reds you should get to have lunch in at least one of the two mountain restaurants - both were excellent and it was great not to have to come back to the hotel.
The all inclusive bar was excellent and a decent size so not too crowded - we even requested a specific drink that they didn't have in stock so they went out and bought some from the local shops so we had it for the rest of the week.
The spa was great - massages etc but the outside pool was a little on the chilly side - would have been lovely to have had a warm swim surrounded by the snow!
Reception experience varied depending on who we were seen by - some excellent but some terrible, although it was the first week of the season so probably lots of new staff who weren't familiar with everything.
Am sure you would be able to find more luxury and high quality chalets or hotels in Chamonix but for best value, ski in / ski out and stress free week I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was worth the extra cost! Standard rooms are very small but if you just want a base and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank citybreakfan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filderstadt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The club is very nice situated, very close to the nice city Chamonix. In two minutes you are downtown and in 5 minutes at the train station.
If you're skiing, the Club is the ideal place to go, skipass, skiteacher, good food, snacks and shows included. Depending on how much you spend for your room the smaller os bigger you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irmgard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc

Property: Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc
Address: 191 avenue du Savoy, 74401, Chamonix, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chamonix
#9 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its peak touching the clouds, Mont Blanc holds a fascination for everyone who comes near. Ever since two mountaineers first conquered the Giant of the Alps over two centuries ago, this Haute-Savoie resort, a pioneer in the practice of skiing, has managed to preserve a unique atmosphere. This Club Med Village is set in the cosy, welcoming decor of a former hotel, the Savoy, totally renovated. Along with the treatments at Cinq Mondes Spa* the Village helps you to detox and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Chamonix Mont-Blanc Hotel Chamonix
Chamonix Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing