We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Chamonix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We spent a week skiing in Chamonix in February 2011. I found this hotel based upon trip advisor reviews. Rooms are slightly dated but clean and comfortable. There is a nice ski locker in the basement of the hotel with lockers for storing ski equipment. The hotel is very close to the main bus stop that is used to go to the ski resorts. The hotel is a short walk out of town...maybe 5 minutes tops...and very accessible to restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We didn't mind the walk for dinner / drinks each night. The hotel staff were very helpful in securing us a taxi so that we could ski in Courmayeur, Italy for a few days. The only things we did not like is that there is no jacuzzi / hot tub at the hotel, and the breakfasts are not included in the room price (and are a steep 14 euros/person). I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh15501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is the perfect chalet hotel. Fabulous service, cozy atmosphere, great amenities. À Pitt they don't serve half board in the winter months. Het, we would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view - and there are many!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Agree with all other reviews - lovely hotel in central location - handy for everything
Cleanliness - excellent
Room was lovely although not very big (granted it was the cheapest!)
For most of our stay (26 June - 9 July) the hotel was deserted - hardly saw anyone (including staff) therefore no atmosphere
Reception staff were first class
Only had breakfast first morning - average - certainly not worth 14 euros each
Had similar breakfast included in room price in city centre hotel in Antwerp in June for £33 per person per night
Recommend go to cafe on corner across from train station (5 mins walk) and get excellent coffee and bacon baguette
Make use of free bus/train card and visit other villages in valley (nothing much in them but good starting points for walks)
Overall a lovely hotel with great views/lovely garden/clean rooms (note - no fridge)
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marxbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Visited Chamonix for a long weekend and the hotel was great. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room with lovely balcony with amazing views. Peaceful location but close to bus stop and ski hire shop.
They do welcome drinks on a Sat in the garden, drinks and nibbles complimentary. There is also complimentary cake in the lounge every afternoon.
We skied on our last day and they stored our luggage and even offer showering facilities downstairs so you can freshen up before the flight.
We only had breakfast on first day as 14 euros was bit much when all we wanted was a quick bite before hitting the slopes. It was lovely though if you have time for a leisurely breakfast.
Will definitely return to the Hermitage and Chamonix.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I will start of by saying the hotel is ideal for a weeks skiing. I had no complaints at all. However on checking out and returning to the UK, they sent me an e-mail advising they had passed on my credit card details to a ski hire shop who'd contacted them saying a member of the party I had travelled with had failed to settle a bill. The hotel passed on my credit card details to take payment. This was with without authorisation. After many e-mails both the hotel and ski hire shop fail to communicate. It's such a shame as I would happily book to return but it seems this hotel can not be trusted with personal/sensitive information. My advise is be carful how you make payment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SimonHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Chose the Hermitage after reading reviews on tripadvisor and was not disappointed.
The hotel is on a quiet side street just a couple minute walk to the bus stop and 5 minutes to train station or center of town. Walk is easy even while wearing ski boots and carrying skis. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and had great views of the mountains. The buffet breakfast (an additional 14 euros) was lovely with cheeses, meats, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice and coffees. Fried or poached eggs were included on demand. Each day after skiing, we enjoyed an apres ski beverage with a slice of homemade complimentary cake in the inviting lounge.
The staff couldn't be more courteous or helpful. They gladly recommended and made our dinner reservations each night. Every restaurant was in walking distance and fantastic!!
We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upstater09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed for the second time as a special treat for my birthday earlier this month. The hotel is absolutely faultless in every way,I stay in many hotels for work and this hotel comes in my top 3 for service and being looked after. The bar and reception is welcoming with lovely coffee and drinks plus always a wee extra such as nibbles with your drink.

the rooms are perfect - this time we had a suite with a view of mont blanc,the suite had lots of space - and chalet furnishings,the bathroom was very well equipped - lots of gleaming white sanitary ware with fluffy and large bathrobes.

I would definitely choose the hermitage for my next stay in Chamonix - it is such a welcoming cosy hotelthe team make you feel like you are at home - but in a very special home. Just lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
846 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#15 of 73 in Chamonix
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#12 of 73 in Chamonix
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard

Address: 63 Chemin du Ce, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#11 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £132 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a magnificent landscaped garden at the foot of the cross-country ski trails, the HERMITAGE provides an ever-stunning view of the Brévent, the Aiguilles de Chamonix and Mont-Blanc. Just steps from the town centre, all the charms of a family guest establishment with that special Chamonix spirit, a blend of warm traditions and attractive modernity. Summer and winter alike, the joys of skiing, hiking and activities nearby with the sports complex located opposite the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing