We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc(Vallorcine)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
169
49
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
49
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont blancbeautiful hotelwarm hoteltown centrewalking distancesauna areaexcellent breakfasthard days skiingmain buildingbalcony viewafternoon cakesperfect locationmodern bathroomski locker roomgood sizeeach eveningspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed two nights in a double room. Nice alpine hotel, great view from room, but I think every room in town has a view. Rooms were clean, beds firm, and shower in high tub a bit awkward for us. It is a bit of a hike into town or to the lifts. Breakfast was good, but 14 Euros per person. Large, free parking is a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed here for a week and loved it. We had a great room with a wonderful south facing room with a great view. We stayed on a "voluntary" half-board basis. This means they had the menu listed for a two week period on the wall and we could decide on a day by day basis when we wanted to dine in. It was the perfect half-board option. We ended up eating at the hotel most nights and the food was excellent. The chef (owner) greated us each evening and would explain what he was serving that night. We never saw him without a smile on his face. They have a wonderful garden that we would relax in each day after a hard day of hiking. The Hotel is just outside of the center of town in a quiet residential area. However it was only a five minute walk to the center of town so it was a perfect location. We agreed we had finally found our "Chamoix hotel" where we would stay on any future returns.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avidhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This was our second trip to Chamonix and by far the better fo the two hotels we stayed in. The lobby was warm and welcoming. There was a bar and fireplace with cozy chairs. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff wonderful. The only down sides are that the rooms are small - but granted where in Chamonix are they not! and there is a limited spa. There is a sauna in the basement. But all the rest really made up for what it didn't have. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed at the Hermitage for a week of skiing at the end March/beginning April. The staff was always smiling and helpful, the rooms were decent size, and extra treats made our stay very enjoyable despite the poor visibility conditions on the slope. One down side was the the hotel was just that bit too far from the bus stop when carrying skiing equipment. Sometimes the bus wouldn't stop at the nearest stop which made the trek even further. For the days that we drove (Courmayer, Verbier, etc.) this was not a problem. While skiing can be easily done without a car, you are stuck using either the bus or a car to get near the slopes so most accommodations will require some walk. The hotel was extremely convenient to downtown Chamonix for restaurants and other needs and the hotel staff was always able to make solid recommendations for many services.

Breakfast was good and had a broad selection though I would rate it as middle range compared to most places we've stayed - very good but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbldutchtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We loved this wonderful hotel. Stayed 7 nights the first week of September in the warm and inviting Hermitage Paccard Hotel in Chamonix. The purpose of our trip was to do some leisurely hiking in the beautiful Chamonix Valley. We arrived by shuttle ( booked ahead on ChamExpress - which was fine) from the Geneva airport. We could not have chosen a better hotel or a better location for hiking. At check-in the hotel gives you a tourist pass for unlimited bus or train travel during your stay in the Valley itself (from Vallorcine to Servoz). The hotel is approximately a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk from the center of town. Chamonix is a very tourist-friendly town with many excellent and reasonable restaurants of all types and price ranges. You can buy a Mont Blanc Multi-Pass which gives access to the ski lifts, gondolas, etc. Great for hiking access. Ride up and walk down, walk up and ride down, or whatever.

The hotel main building is a chalet-type with incredible views of Mont Blanc. Many rooms have balconies. We stayed in one of the two Mont Blanc suites in the main building. It had a wrap-around balcony with seating and small table. The views were astounding and indescribably beautiful. The suite had a living room, bedroom, bath (large tub and separate shower, double sinks, separate toilet room, hair dryer, bath toiletry amenities, heated towel rack, window that opened, lots of under-counter storage), two separate closet areas with hanging space and shelves, a safe, a hall entry. It was really more like a small one bedroom apartment - very comfortable and inviting with flat screen TV, table, several comfortable chairs, light, airy, and charmingly decorated - otherwise, everything you needed. Drapes which you could close to completely shut out the light for sleeping.

Room was immaculate and cleaned daily unobtrusively. We slept very late the first two mornings and were never awakened or bothered by staff trying to clean. Each afternoon when we returned, the room was cleaned perfectly. They get an A+ for service.

The hotel is family-owned with the owners there on-site daily. The staff is helpful and makes you feel welcome. There are several lovely common rooms for relaxation and bar service. They also serve light snacks upon demand. Dinner is available nightly (except Wednesdays) for 24 euros per person. It is a set 3 course menu which changes daily. Upon check-in, you are provided with a two week menu so that you can determine if you want to eat in the restaurant on a particular night. You inform the front desk in the morning if you want to eat that evening (we were also able to eat there on our first night after a late afternoon arrival.) The gourmet French food is excellent, beautifully prepared and presented, and the dining room is lovely and quiet.

They have a laptop in the one of the common rooms where you can check your e-mail. We were not charged for this.

Breakfast is 14 euros per person. It has the usual European fare - excellent selection of good breads and jellies, cold meats and cheeses, fruit assortment, juices, hot bacon, beverages of all sorts, and eggs upon request. This is all buffet style except for the eggs. A very good breakfast.

The hotel has free ample convenient parking, a beautiful garden with tables, lounge chairs, trees. It is an extremely welcoming beauty spot in which to read, eat or just sit and relax.

The hotel gave a substantial discount for the 7 night stay. We felt it was one of the best hotel values in Europe we had received. Stay here in beautiful Chamonix. You will have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roadrunner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews