We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb top quality chalet with stunning views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Fireplace in living area
With the garden buried in snow
Table extends to seat up to 12 in comfort
Space for foodies, or a chef if you prefer
Fabulous views from the Hot Tub on the deck
View from the balcony and living room
Back of chalet, with peak of Les Drus
Master bathroom
Craftsman's touches are everywhere
Studio suite with living area and kitchen area. Usually part of the main chalet.
Chalet in summer from meadow
Across the meadow to the rear of the chalet, Mt Blanc in background
Just at the bottom of the garden
Hot lazy days in spring
Chalet in glorious snow - Les Drus in background
Perfect after a hard ski
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John J
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb top quality chalet with stunning views”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A great place to stay as it is very near Chamonix - 35 mins walk away. High quality furnishings and interior in the chalet..... just like a 5 star hotel. Superb views from the windows and balcony. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ensuite bedrooms - high quality
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamonixm...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a party of 12 people including young children and we spent a week in this amazing chalet. The location was perfect and very relaxing with stunning views. The spa was well used by everyone and the large garden was great for the children.
The chalet had everything we could have wanted and more.
We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers21
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious chalet in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Chalet is in a fantastic location-easy access to chamonix via train or a nice 40 min walk. Large outdoor space and plenty of room for 12 people. Chalet was of an excellent standard, with great facilities. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantomine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heavenly...”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I don't think I can fault this Chalet at all. I've been scratching my head trying to think of one and no I really can't! We had a group of 11 staying and ​the chalet felt very spacious to us​. We were in a bedroom next to the pool room with an ensuite which was a very welcome treat in a self catering property. Our room was absolutely grand for us but the piece de ​r​resistance was the bedroom with the walk through wardrobe and massive bathroom. I think this is the 'whoever books the chalet' choice of room to stay in! But all the rooms are great and there a self contained apartment that leads out to the garden ​. It would​ ​be​ perfect for a couple with a child or two as the sofa can be made into a double bed. One thing to note is that the garden is open so you would have to keep an eye on very young ones.
But oh that garden! The best part of the day was lying on one of the loungers first thing in the morning just drinking in the view. Absolutely stunning and a memory I will treasure. ​
The sitting room and kitchen were perfect for a large group. Really comfy sofas - not the usual wipe clean leatherette you normally get in a self catering property. We had ample room to loll about of an evening. We only put the TV one once so we could watch the World cup final on the big pull down screen.
​T​hanks to the owners who upon hearing I had a feather allergy, went out and bought synthetic duve​t​ and pillows for me. Thanks!
The chalet is in Les ​B​ois so it's about a 40 minute walk into the centre of ​C​hamonix which might be a plus or a minus for some. For us i​t was​ a big plus as the area around it is so green and quiet. As a keen runner I could run from right outside the door all the way into Chamonix and back via a very scenic route.
​The best meals we had on holiday were the ones we had in the chalet as it comes equipped with everything you will need to cook a meal for a large group. ​Sitting outside​ of an evening​ on the big table with mountains all around was a true pleasure. I think this chalet is an excellent deal in the summer months for a big group so if you're into your hiking but want to ​go back to a​ bit of luxury ​at the end of the day ​then this chalet is for you. Can't wait to go back next year!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a very kind review. We are delighted you had a good time and hope we can welcome you back one day!
PB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDolgopol...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We've stayed in the Chalet for one month. It was May. Me, my husband and our 6-month son came there to have a fresh air after our noisy city. The position of the Chalet has two wonderful features - first of all it is Les Bois! This is grate place for vacation in summer! The river, the forest! Everybody ride bicycles there or just come to have camping during the day. There is a farm there on the river (5-10 min walk) where U can buy fresh cheese. It is also 5 km from Chamonix town. If U ride a bicycle or just walk U can take a nice road through the park! No cars around!:) And the second feature is open space around the Chalet! There are not a lot of houses in Les Bois or in the villages near by has open space! When U wake up in the morning and look in the window U can see the nature around but not a window of your neighbour:)
The house is new and modern, very clean (thanks Anne:). There U can have everything U want - nice bedrooms, bathrooms, cafe machine etc.)) The living room has fascinating view through the huge window!
We've had a wonderful vacation there! Thank U Philip!!:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you. I look forward to your return one day!
Phil Bayly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaseXeen
Warren, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over the top”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Staying at Chalet Cerisier is an over-the-top experience. Our extended family relished all of the many features of this fine home. The website, including its must-see video, only approximately captures the splendor, comfort and beauty of this new luxury accommodation. Credit brilliant siting and architecture to present transfixing views of the Massif de Mont Blanc. Anticipate a handsome traditional alpine exterior combined with a thoroughly modern interior, replete with natural woods and every high-tech appliance and electronic system that you could desire. The structure spans four storeys--including (1) a man-cave kitted out with a myriad of video games--an adolescent's dream, (2) billiards room, (3) sauna, (4) motorized projection screen coupled to high-end audio for TV, DVD's and your iPad, (5) large open wood-burning fireplace in the large open high-ceilinged living area. The outdoor Jacuzzi was enjoyed regularly by our entourage après ski. Adding to the creature comforts: find the glove and boot warmer in the garage.

WiFi is o.k. for rural France.

We much enjoyed the tiny tranquil hamlet of Les Bois--fun to walk around. The Chalet is set back from Av.des Les Bois--look for mail box displaying nr 261, then drive down the adjacent drive to end.

It's about 100 m to the bus stop. Local trains and buses--every 15 min--are free. However, hiring a car is indicated.

Anne, the Australian concierge, is a delight. She is very knowledgeable re Chamonix's great assortment of excellent restaurants, shops and attractions. Be sure to have her explain carefully in full detail all the high-tech complexities of this home. Take notes. She can direct you to Le Comptoir, the small general store in nearby Les Praz with some of the best croissants in Savoie. Procurement became a very enjoyable daily morning ritual.

The British owners Phil and Val were very accommodating, facilitating all booking details. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely splendid chalet accommodations.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis A
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were absolutely delighted with our stay! Phil’s chalet is a dream and the welcome provided by Anne and John put us immediately at ease (we had not done this sort of thing before). Everything about the place and our stay was pretty much perfect. Zoe (the chef we hired for the week) was an inspired recommendation and made our holiday all the more unforgettable.

Specification-wise, the chalet absolutely hit the spot. The rooms were decorated and fitted out just as we had hoped and the cosiness of the place belied its size (which was also perfect).

The location was ideal, and made access to the various bits of Chamonix a doddle.

As a special mention, we particularly loved the big window giving onto the Drus! The garden was huge and perfect for letting the little ones run around building snowmen and generally rolling around in the snow. Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
PB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing