We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class bbq restaurant”
Review of Bizes

Bizes
Ranked #15 of 241 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: We work with a Josper bbq oven. The menu is small but interesting when you can put together your own menu. The food served is 100% homemade. We have variety of gluten-free, lactose-free on our menu or just if you have a diet to follow. We offer various options on the vegetarian
Restaurant details
Description: We work with a Josper bbq oven. The menu is small but interesting when you can put together your own menu. The food served is 100% homemade. We have variety of gluten-free, lactose-free on our menu or just if you have a diet to follow. We offer various options on the vegetarian
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Very good high end bbq food. We had a lovely chat with the owner about flavour combinations. It was great place to celebrate our honeymoon with a table next to the river. I would recommend booking to avoid not getting a table. Thanks for a memorable night.

Thank JamesNewarkonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chx74310, Owner at Bizes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you and I wish you all the best in the future of your marriege
biz sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Nice cozy restaurant with an excellent chef. We had braised pork that was then roasted over an open wood fire. It was served with rhubarb, strawberry and apply chutney. Excellent!! I can't recall the sides, but I do know they were filling and tasty. The service was excellent and friendly. The meal was prompt and hot. We decided to share an entrée and there was no problem with that and no extra charge. It would be a great place for lunch or a cozy evening dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chx74310, Owner at Bizes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you it's worm my hart!!
Biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We enjoyed a delicious dinner at Bizes during our stay in Chamonix with 2 other couples. Great service, menu, wine list, and location. It was a lovely night. Would highly recommend.

Thank Canmoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chx74310, Owner at Bizes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you and hope to see you soon agin
biz sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our son had been in Chamonix for three weeks training for the CCC and found Bizes at the bottom of his apartment , he had been there twice before my husband and I arrived as they had vegan food and the food and service were both very good , my husband and I had dinner with him there on 30/8/17 , our son had the vegetable curry, my husband had the chicken curry and I had the falafel , all the food was delicious and the service was warm and friendly , hopefully we will get back there one more time before we leave !

Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chx74310, Owner at Bizes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review
Hope to see you soon
Biz sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Best meal Chamonix by far!! We have been coming to Chamonix twice a year for last 12 yrs and this is the best restaurant we have found! We were given a table by the river in a small but very friendly restaurant. We all (including kids) ordered steaks which were the best we have eaten, cooked to perfection! Faultless service by staff who couldn't do enough for us, thank you so much for such a special last night of our holiday. See you in February! X

1  Thank swim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chx74310, Owner at Bizes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello Swim,
Thank you for a lovely time and I hope to see you back in Chamonix and Bizes in the winter. Now we looking forward to snow
Biz sanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bizes also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Bizes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing