We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Savoyard restaurant in romantic setting”
Review of L'Atmosphere

L'Atmosphere
Ranked #29 of 259 Restaurants in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: au restaurant l’Atmosphère, au cœur de Chamonix Mont-Blanc. notre établissement entièrement rénové au printemps 2021, vous reçoit tous les jours, toute l'année à déjeuner ou à dîner. Ambiance cosy et véranda surplombant l'Arve face à la chaîne du Mont-Blanc. Nous vous proposons une cuisine raffinée, dans un cadre contemporain et chaleureux.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We booked a table on the terrace above the river which is floodlit at night and is a lovely setting. Food was really good as was the service and the drinks. Both local dishes and some more varied fare on the menu. The best restaurant we have visited in several trips to Chamonix. Recommend you book in advance to get the best tables on the terrace.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Delicious food, great service and wonderful setting. Sitting right beside the fast-moving river in the middle of Chamonix, the Windows next to us were adorned with beautiful flower buckets and a spectacular view of the mountains we had an incredibly wonderful dinner with delightful service. Poached Fish steamed veggies and a delicious salad for one of our crew who has special dietary needs was no problem for this restaurant. Many restaurants in France and Switzerland or not delighted to cater to your specific Beach this is not one of those places. The ribs according to my friend were delicious. Price was right as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank EbbyThach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Perfect location for a great dinner, very friendly service with good recommendations, huge wine list, with attractive prices. Not to forget the delicious food. If we are in the area, we would come again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RIC-Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Good service, wonderful food sitting "on" the river, great wine and reasonable prices. Would come back. Easy to find

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank karinyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Went on a Saturday but unable to get a table due to it being so busy, so booked a table for later on in the week. Got seated right next to the river, which was lovely while eating dinner.

The food was all excellent. The staff were friendly and service relaxed but very efficient.

Would recommend to anyone passing or staying in Chamonix. Its not the cheapest nor most expensive place to eat but the quality of the food was worth every penny.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dani435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed L'Atmosphere also viewed

 
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to L'Atmosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.