We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Ski trip to chamonix

Collection and return to the airport where spot on time . The vehicle was well driven and clean... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 29 March 2024
DavidShurmer
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Excellent transfer

Easy to find at airport, punctual at return pick-up, clean and safe door-to-door experience in a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 25 March 2024
tomasf977
Read all 546 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Chamonix
from £76.39
More Info
from £94.36
More Info
from £147.42
More Info
from £82.78
More Info
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
513
19
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
19
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service chamonix valley geneva airport always on time great communication shared transfer transfer company contact details first class service return trip friendly driver these guys door to door service les houches cvt marcus luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

As a party of five we have used shared transfer services from Geneva, as we were all arriving together we opted to get a private transfer, CVT's reviews are excellent and the price to Chamonix between 5 is only a little more than a shared transfer without the hassle of waiting and a variety of stops before getting to yor destination.
The booking process was straightforward, all the information provided was clear, the day before the transfer we got detailed instructions, our driver was waiting as promised and we were taken to our clean, new mini bus. The ride was comfortable and relaxed, our drivers Andy and Trefor were helpful, friendly and informative and the entire process went without a hitch.
I would highly recommend this comapny and we will use it in the future.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Mactavish58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Turned up when they said they would and were both helpful and informative. Nice new vehicles as well. I've been in some right old charabancs' going up to Chamonix over the years and these were definitely a class above.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank thehodko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

CVT was wonderful. We arranged the transfer over the internet from here in the US and when the driver picked us up in Geneva, he was on time, helped us with luggage and gave us a great overview of the area and where to ski under current wearher conditions. We used CVT again during our one day trip to ski in Italy and everything was perfectly arranged and on time by CVT. The price of transfers was reasonable and the drivers were very good and informative. Highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank kat33rat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I did not receive my 24 hour notice with information including my driver and contact information, however when I called the office number they were quick to help me find the details of my reservation. We received our baggage at the airport and only a few minutes later received a call from our driver. Smooth transition from the airport to Chamonix!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank JessicaMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2017

They exceeded my expectations. When we arrived in Geneva, they were very easy to find. They were holding a CVT sign with our name on it directly in front of the exit from the baggage claim. Our driver both to and from the airport was exceptional and very accommodating, he ever dropped one of our friends off at a hotel near the airport before dropping the rest of us off. Door to door service. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mikez275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews