We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Chalets de Philippe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Heliopic(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Faucigny(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Morgane(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Refuge des Aiglons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de l'Arve(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons(Chamonix)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
328
53
11
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
53
11
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy talenespresso machinemont blancvisited chamonixfantastic locationtwo nightsluxurysuitejacuzzichaletgastronomicalpinewinterfireplaceswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Chalet Philippe is a collection of 1 bedroom Mazots tucked away in a small mountain village "Lavancher" between Argentiere and Chamonix. We have visited Chamonix lots of times over the past 10 years but nothing has compared with the experience of staying at Chalet Phillipe. It is totally tranquil, the sleep quality is superb, the views fantastic, accomodation warm and cozy and all the staff were friendly. The mazots are decorated in a timeless manor with lots of Alpine antiques combined with all the mod cons you need on a holiday i.e. jacuzzi, wifi, HD TV, expresso coffee machines etc. We never experienced the meal service the facility offers as we spent most evenings soaking up the atmosphere in Chamonix Town however the menu did look appealing.

Phillipe the owner knows the Chamonix Valley well so if you need any advice he will point you in the right direction. Their are great trailed walks into either Chamonix or Argentiere right outside the property. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just spent few days in Les chalets de Philippe and had a wonderfull time.
Such a lovely place .Was like being in a fairy tale.Amazing attention to detail.
Will definitely go back .

Room Tip: Les cantates are charming .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We visited in October 2011 and loved it so much we booked immediately to go back for our first wedding anniversary. Last time we stayed in Le Clopet, this time we tried out Les Clarines and again it was an amazing experience. Les Clarines was slightly bigger than Le Clopet because it had a sleeping 'deck' upstairs (a second floor not quite high enough to stand up in, but lovely and romantic as sleeping 'den'), it also had a fully functioning kitchen on the ground floor (hob, oven, grill and dishwasher all in one appliance - amazing use of space, and a refrigerator, sink, dining table). The shower-room was compact but fully functional and, as with our experience in Le Clopet, the attention to detail and planning of the space is immaculate. The style is rustic luxury... which included sipping champagne whilst sat in the private hot tub overlooking the twinkling lights of Chamonix in the valley below and the entire Mont Blanc massif laid out in front of us - this is truely the best spot in the valley! We did a hike from reception up to Source d'Arveyon - a beautiful spot (particularly with the fresh dusting of snow and gushing spring melt that we were lucky to encounter), would thoroughly recommend this walk.

Room Tip: Le Clopet is the best if you're on a budget. Les Clarines was very romantic. The Baroque suite is wonderfully theatrical... haven't seen or stayed in the others yet, but will report back when I have!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnowEasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Chalets de Philippe is a beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, fun, welcoming and wonderfully luxurious collection of chalets - every hotel should be this way! We stayed in Le Clopet, and whilst it was a small space, it was so imaginative in its design and exquisitely romantic that we wouldn't have had it any other way... in fact that summed up the whole experience, there is nothing we felt we could have improved upon or wanted any other way. The ambience was like being in your own home, perfectly relaxed. The staff were as attentive or as quiet as was needed, they were beautifully tuned into their guests needs. The chef - incredible! All in all, a magical experience and we can't wait to go back. Reading other reviews, I would say yes it is expensive, but by contrast to other luxury hotels I've stayed in, I thought it was superb value for money - we paid 5* prices, and got 7* treatment. p.s. I put that the fitness centre was excellent... I'm not sure if the hotel has a gym, but it has worldclass hiking/jogging/biking/skiing on the doorstep, so I think that counts!

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual so check out the photos and pick the one which suites you best!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SnowEasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

A merger between the best of self catering and hotel. The place has been created with passion and pride. . . Beautiful wood constructed apartments. It's definitely expensive but the while experience is just magical. The staff are great, the owner a great host and the overall ambience is exceptional. I can't wait to go back. some time.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews