We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Chalets de Philippe
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2009

A fantastic place, nothing less. The service, food, the chalets, the view, the location, everything is breathtaking. Remeber that you sometimes need a 4W-drive car to get here safely.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbano17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 348 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Romuald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Magnifique chalet. calme, une déco parfaite! le lit légèrement trop dur pour ceux qui ont des problè...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5930HCcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les clarines pour deux personnes et pour sa terrasse face au domaine du mt blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bouvier f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeanRobertWaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riccilaglisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chaudunaymeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
407 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,176 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
614 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chalets de Philippe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chalets de Philippe

Address: 718 route du Chapeau | Le Lavancher, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#13 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The totally unique south-facing position of "The balcon du Lavancher" ensures its day-long year-round sunshine, and from this exceptional location at a place called the "Alpage des Esserts", Philippe's 9 chalets look down on the beautiful Chamonix valley. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Chalets De Philippe Hotel Chamonix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing