We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!”
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I visited Le Vert with a large group and loved it! The hotel itself has a perfect laid-back atmosphere where it was easy to feel at home. Rooms were very clean and good size. The food was amazing, just what we needed after a hard day on the slopes.

Staff in the hotel were really helpful and all had a can-do attitude. Most of our group were new skiers and they made everything so easy for us from sorting out our ski gear from the onsite ski hire shop to busing us around to our various lessons/ski lifts.

Felt very well looked after and can't wait for my next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo_Selecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Second visit to Le Vert Hotel and it was even better this time around! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate and cleaned daily, very comfortable bed and a nice hot shower. Restaurant serves amazing food with great service and is good value for money.
The in house ski shop and transfer service makes everything so easy and stress free and allows you to make the most of your stay.
Highly recommend this unique hotel in Chamonix!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sce2ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff at Le Vert Hotel and some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across. The food was amazing and our bedroom had stunning view overlooking Mont Blanc. This hotel is great in so many ways, with the slopes, local bars and restaurants all easily accessible. Will I be coming back? DEFINTLEY! If you’re looking for a great, reasonably priced hotel in Chamonix – you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff with a total can do attitude that we have ever stayed at. Amazing food with the atmosphere to match. Rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily and we stayed on the first floor overlooking the front above the main eating area and although they had music and singers over the period sleeping was no problem. Ten to fifteen minute walk into the centre of Chamonix which really helps the overeating and drinking we seemed to experience!! Will definitely be going back to Chamonix and will only be staying in one place and that's at the Le Vert!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from being above bar area are naturally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

There is a lot to commend the Hotel Vert - our room was clean with an adequate en-suite bathroom and a very hot shower. The bar area was nice and the one meal we had there was well priced and tasty (although by no means "haute-cuisine"). The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating - this itself is probably the main factor in its favour...

However, the hotel is unfortunately just a little too far out of town for my own liking and it makes getting anywhere a bit of a mission... The hotel did very helpfully arrange transfers to/from the ski areas and run a shuttle on Thurs/Fri/Sat nights. But it all still involved waiting around and lots of planning. The walk to/from the town centre is about 15 mins each way.

In conclusion, this is a perfectly acceptable hotel, however the disjointed ski area and dependency on transfers to get anywhere, means that this is not an region that I will rush back to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The stand-out at Le Vert is the food and the friendly service. I'm guessing it gets noisy in the main season so you might not want to stay here with young children but if you're after great apres ski then you can't go wrong. It's only 5-10 minutes walk into central Chamonix so you're close to everything that's going in if you do fancy a change of scenery. The front office was really helpful in recommending places. Next time I'm in Chamonix I'll definitely be checking vacanices at Le Vert!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

A large group of us came for a December ski trip...the staff were super friendly with a laid back vibe and still managed to get everything done, and more, behind the scenes.
The food was outstanding,so good that the chef even got a standing ovation on one evening. We can't wait to return.
All in all, this place will not disappoint.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank amy s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#22 of 73 in Chamonix
391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing