We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel with great staff”
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stopped here 10/2/2014 for 4 nights,great value hotel with loads of character and charm.This hotel gave us a great welcome along with brilliant food,the staff and owners can not do enough for you,will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dls29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    123
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
66
148
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Vert Hotel, Chamonix is brilliantly located and the staff are super polite, extremely helpful, warm and friendly. The rooms were clean and cosy, the bar was well stocked and buzzing with happy people and the food was fantastic - from the cheesy chips to the three course dinners. One of the co-owners even took me in his car to the hospital after I took a tumble on the slopes. A superb hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S1adey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evenley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arranged a BIG birthday recently and had the Vert Hotel recommended. What a find! They could not have been nicer to deal with and Liz and her staff were first rate. The food is to die for and the wine superb and the atmosphere friendly. The whole experience was really great. Ate there again on a more casual basis and again it was wonderful. A must when in Chamonix!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We all went to Le Vert for a Big Birthday dinner last night with a large group of friends. What a special night it was, made even better by the fine food and excellent service from this family run hotel. If you get the chance go and have a meal here!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We came to Chamonix to celebrate a significant birthday. Liz and the team at Le Vert Hotel arranged everything perfectly. The meal was totally outstanding the service and friendliness exceptional. Attention to detail and going the extra mile sum up this experience. The food was delicious, well presented and complemented with excellent wines ( Liz's recommendations). We are definitely returning here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanH283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The best part about Le Vert Hotel was the staff. Everyone we met was incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. The staff went above and beyond for my boyfriend and I from when we first arrived and through check out. When we arrived, we were on day four of our trip and our airline had lost our bags. As we were not traveling with a phone, did not speak French and preferred to enjoy skiing to staying at the hotel trying to sort out our issue with the bags, the staff volunteered to make several phone calls for us to help track down our bags. Since our ski clothing was packed in our lost bags, they also provided us with extra clothes they had at no charge to us. They also upgraded us to a room that was larger than the one we had initially booked. Finally, on our second day skiing, my boyfriend hurt his knee and the staff found him a wonderful local clinic to take him to, transporting him both there and back.

The hotel itself was warm and charming, and our room was very comfortable, with a great hot shower to welcome us. We ate dinner there both nights of our stay and could not have been happier with the food. It was truly a joy for all the senses, from the starter to dessert. The hotel also provided transportation to and from the ski resorts and also helped us to arrange for ski instruction. This hotel definitely offered great value for the price and we greatly look forward to coming back, next time for longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A few of us stayed there at the beginning of the season and the team at Le Vert just nailed things.
Nothing was too much for them; the food throughout was great (better than most of the stuff I've had in ski hotels), the service amazing and the intangibles, well, intangibly brilliant. To be offered a coffee by a member of staff who was not officially "on duty' just because you're there and they're having one anyway is the sort of thing that seemed to happen regularly.

They have a decent collection of skiing gear to suit all shapes, sizes and abilities and got us around the various slopes with ease. The hotel is a 10-minute walk into the centre of Chamonix and a similar distance from some of the main lifts.

They seem to have a lot of music events going on so, if that's your bag, there's another reason to be there.

We want to go back next year; that probably tells you how much we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Property: Le Vert Hotel
Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing