We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Sunday dinner!”
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super Sunday dinner!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just had an excellent three course Sunday dinner at Le Vert- roast beef and Yorkshire pudding! Not only was the meal excellent value for money, the food was really good and service spot on. The port terrine to start was lovely, roast beef cooked to perfection and chocolate the brownie very good. Dinner for two, bottle of really good wine and a pint of beer for about 72 Euros. I really do not believe you will fine a better meal for the price in the Vallée Blanche! Will definitely go back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JagoKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    123
    39
    16
    7
See reviews for
66
146
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponsanooth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from our third stay at the awesome Le Vert Hotel in Chamonix. The hotel combines traditional alpine with funky retro styling and comfortable rooms. The friendly team provide excellent service and advice in arranging off piste guides etc. The bar is a perfect place to chill out on a day to day basis and also hosts some brilliant party nights. However it's the restaurant that tops it all at Le Vert with a superb contemporary menu that is full of surprises. Coupled with a great wine menu and fantastic, friendly service it's hard to find a reason to eat anywhere else in Chamonix. Le Vert is quality and fun....thinking about how I can sneak in another weekend there before the winter seasons over :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Le Vert for 4nights. The rooms were clean but small. The walk into town takes minimum 15mins. The ski buses are unreliable as they are often full and don't stop at the bus stop during winter so it took us 2.5hours to get back from Grand Montets the day we went there. The hotel offers a shuttle van for a fee which could be helpful, however you need to know exact pick up/drop off times which can be difficult to know when the skiing is good and you may want to stay longer.
The staff were ok, often a little difficult to find. The staffed had emailed us before arriving to say we were going to be moving rooms part way through. This is only slightly inconvenient however when we did move rooms our baggage became temporarily lost, which is fairly unprofessional.
Having a ski hire shop in house was handy and they were very helpful.
The restaurant downstairs is absolutely amazing and great value.
For the price we paid we were happy with what we got.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had two great meals at restaurant, both of the highest quality. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Even though we were not residents they booked buses, private lessons and picked us up in their minibus and transported us to the Courmayeur bus station. Therefore the whole experience was very enjoyable and would recommend this hotel as a must visit in Chamonix

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Some friends and I recently spent 9 nights at Le Vert. The hotel provides remarkably good value for a place to stay in the Chamonix valley. The location is around a 10 minute walk from the center of downtown Chamonix but very conveniently placed next a bus stop you can use to get to and from either the ski areas or downtown.

The hotel itself is somewhat older however very well maintained. Rooms are on the small side but with a reasonable amount of storage space and good bathrooms. I would describe them as cozy and very clean. There is a heated storage area for skis and boots downstairs. The hotel has its own pro-shop with equipment hire and tuning available 7 days a week. For a nominal fee, you can make arrangements for the hotel van to get you to and from wherever you need to go in the valley. It is available for day hire if you want to go furthder (Courmayeur or Verbier for example). Lift passes can be purchased at the pro-shop as well. In short, it's one stop shopping for all of your alpine needs right there at the hotel!

The hotel restaurant is exceptional. There are nightly 3 course menus which rotate. All of the ones we tried were truly excellent food at very reasonable prices. The hotel bar is spacious, well stocked and loads of fun (to my chagrin a couple of mornings :) )!

All that aside, what really makes Le Vert a great place to stay are the people who work there. Every single person is incredibly helpful and genuinely fun to be around! It's more like staying with good friends than a commercial establishment. I've simply never run into a crew that is as good as Le Vert's. Totally awesome! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room looked out over the back yard and was pleasantly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I did not stay at the hotel, but did spend a couple of enjoyable evenings at their restaurant & bar. Excellent food and service, with a warm, homely atmosphere. Accommodating to all types - solo travellers, families, pet owners... I was certainly made to feel right at home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stopped here 10/2/2014 for 4 nights,great value hotel with loads of character and charm.This hotel gave us a great welcome along with brilliant food,the staff and owners can not do enough for you,will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dls29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Property: Le Vert Hotel
Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing