We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was alone with my three children in chamonix to ski Vallee Blanche. Stayed here by luck. Our set of two rooms was nice, shower not perfect but it worked and had hot and cold water. Sheets changed in the week and two lots of fresh towels. The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast staff made sure my children got warm croissants as soon as they came down. We also had ham,cheese, cereals, juices, bread, yoghurt etc. It is a little out of town walking but we had our own car so we didn't notice. Used the bus once - bus stop directly outside the hotel. Evenings you need to book a table - the food is good and the restaurant is often fully booked. It was the end of Season so there were a couple of parties but everyone was very friendly and we weren't disturbed unreasonably. We had a lovely holiday and would definitely recommend it to all types of groups wanting to go skiing on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAT333117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff is very friendly. Gave us many tips about the town.
The breakfast is very good.
We had no problem with noise because the Bar closes early.
The hotel is located a bit far to the Town Center by foot but very close by car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank João Henrique Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A big thank you to Le Vert crew for a fabulous end of season week. Great hotel - lovely, relaxed atmosphere, fantastic food and a peaceful location. Thanks to Ju and Giles in the pro shop too, for kitting me out with some 'fun, fat' skis :)
I recommend hiring a car if you stay at Vert - getting around the Valley is a little tricky, especially end of season when there are less buses running.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the front side and you get an unrivaled view of Mont Blanc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The location is pretty good for the price - out of town but right by a bus stop and train station so getting to the slopes is pretty easy if you don't have a car. The staff are very friendly and were happy to help with most things. The on-site ski rental shop is very handy and saved us the hassle of having to go into town for our gear. The skis were fine as far as I could tell, and the boys in the who were very helpful.
Our room was pretty small for a double, and the en suite was tiny, with a sink barely big enough to wash your hands in. We were a bit unlucky to be above the bar as well, so we had music coming through the floor every night.
The food is the reason to come here - we had tasty and good-value meals every night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank georgegreenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a great week in chamonix. Le Vert Hotel was ideal. Ski hire place on the premises that can also supply lift passes. The bus stop for main route to all ski areas is just outside the door. If the horrors of the chamonix ski bus are too much then the hotel can arrange pick up and transfer for you. The hotel itself is well decorated and the bar and restaurant area have a great atmosphere. Best of all the food in the restaurant is amazing! Full gourmet feasts and especially if you go for the daily menu brilliant value! Staff helpful and friendly, even kept a room available at their inconvenience to allow us to take a shower after a sneaky extra morning on the slopes before a late transfer to airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Recently returned from Le Vert and must say what really makes it a stand out is the fantastic staff and friendly atmosphere. If you are looking for somewhere a bit different from the bog standard complacent tourist trap then this is for you! From start to finish they could not be helpful enough with literally everything from best places to visit, to restaurant recommendations, to advice on ski instructors. The hotel has a real buzz and was a great place to spend time in. Don't be put off by location, the centre is only 15 minute stroll and the free cham bus service stops literally outside the hotel. Also there is usually a staff member around to drop you to the centre all with a smile! Martin :) The rooms are clean and comfortable, great lively bar and the restaurant is not to be missed-best food we found in Chamonix and very good value.
Will definately be returning could not fault it! Thanks to Richard and Liz and all the staff for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1cky85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just got back from Le Vert this weekend, my first stay in hotel, will defiantly be going back. 15 minute walk from chamonix centre you will find this buzzing hotel , the food is of a very high quality the bar is lively with great atmosphere and the staff quite simply cant do enough for you. They have an onsite ski rental shop which is a major plus and the staff in the shop give good advice on to which slopes to visit according to conditions, if you don't want to catch the ski buses they even lay on a mini bus for you for a small fee. Rooms are quite adequate and clean exactly what you would expect in a ski resort. All in all this was a great find and would recommend you give it a go .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#58 of 73 in Chamonix
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing