We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great food”
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Le Vert Hotel is located 15min walking from the centre of Chamonix but don't be put off by this! There are buses and a train to take you there if you don't want to walk.
We stayed in a room with a fantastic view to the mountains, very spacious and comfortable.
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. There's a restaurant/pub which serves great food at reasonable prices (do make a reservation 'cause it's always full). The pub attracts young people, sometimes there's a DJ, so there's always a lively atmosphere!
We had a great stay here and I think this hotel is a good value for money, I'll definitely recommend it for my friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank analuiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is located about 1.2 miles from the center of Chamonix. There is a shuttle bus that runs frequently to and from the center of town. It stops running, however, around 7:30 p.m., so plan on a pleasant after dinner stroll back to the hotel if you eat out. I can't comment on the restaurant because we didn't eat there this trip, although the menu looks excellent. The rooms are on the smaller side and are fairly spartan, but they are exactly what we needed, were clean and quiet in the evening. I think most of the hotel occupants are in some way engaged in hiking, biking or some other outdoor activity, which likely explains why the hotel is quiet at night, but generally gets an early start. The walls aren't awfully thin, but once your neighbors start to open and close their doors, don't plan on sleeping in. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful. Because we were hiking the Tour de Mont Blanc, the hotel accomodated us by letting us store our things with them so that we could take the minimum of stuff on the hike. The price we paid seemed very reasonable in light of the quality of the hotel, the service and the convenience of its location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very well priced, comfy hotel, a light stroll away from Chamonix centre. Clean linen and a huge bed welcome your aching muscles after a day out. The hotel is well equipped with a bar and a restaurant, as well as a ski shop...But what made our stay extra special was the help from the staff and hotel owners... We had a small hitch at the beginning of the holiday and they literally went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and definitely will be visiting in winter. Well done!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing Aiguille du Midi and Mont Blanc... you see the golden hue of the morning sun an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ikhal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for two weeks over early summer, used Vert as a base for summer Alpine fun for the family.
Had a double room, two bedrooms connected one for us and connected room for the kids - perfect.
Free parking, great food, met people from All over the world in their bar and the staff were knowledgeable and very helpful many times.
I've been going to CHX for 10 years but this time was special - our boys were old enough to join in the fun. Big Thanks to the team at the Vert - We loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My fiancee and I stopped in Chamonix for 2 nights while driving from Venice to Geneva. We wanted something simple, comfortable and with a view of the mountains. We got all three at Le Vert. The room was small, but the beds were comfortable and the balcony looked out over Mont Blanc. The front desk staff were excellent and helpful and the restaurant at the hotel is simple wonderful. The price of 69 euros a night to have a balcony room overlooking the Alps was spot on. If your looking for a good, rustic and charming hotel for a very good price, look no further.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Mont Blanc" view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Found this place by accident after climbing at Les Gaillands. Another night in the car or in a tent on the rainsoaked
campsites? No thanks. Even climbers get older and prefer to have a shower once in a while...and while the weather was bad the last few days, this place brought back the sun. The rooms are nice and the staff is super friendly. What more
do you want for 69 Euros for two persons?!? And before I forget: This is a 2 star hotel with a 5 star restaurant - the menu du jour was excellent and the courses can compete with any upper class place hands down...

...we will be back for sure!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location with fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff, great beer and out of this world food. Me a a group of friends stayed for 3 days recently on a mountain biking holiday and couldn't recommend this place enough. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.8 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#24 of 73 in Chamonix
366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing