We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On”
Review of Le Vert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Vert Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Overall - really good. Most important - staff. Very friendly, very helpful. Rooms were functional but better than a lot of similar accommodation. Spacious (relatively for mountain/ ski rooms) and en-suite. Winner!
Bar area great. Breakfast great (staff allowed us to eat when we got up, rather than clear away breakfast a the prescribed time)
Bit of a walk from town centre, but not too bad. 10 mins or so.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Le Vert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in May and found it was great value for money. Room was quite small but adequate (had a great view) but the shower/toilet was all in one and hardly had even elbow room but was fine for the 2 nights. It's about 10/15 minute walk to the town centre which didn't bother us as weather was lovely. The staff were helpful and friendly, there was a bar and pool room etc. Unfortunately they had finished doing food for the season so we didn't get to sample the well reviewed food.

I think for the price it's great value as long as you don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

12 of us went to Chamonix on a stag and stayed at Le Vert. It was ideal. Pool table, bar and footy on the telly! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they seemed to be really enjoying what they are doing.

Keep at it fellas!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I stayed at the Vert over a weekend in April with SkiWeekends. The hotel is a little bit out of town, but no more than 10 minutes amble (and it's worth a walk just to gawp up at the mountains).

The staff were helpful, the rooms were servicable but the best bit had to be the food. Burgers, nachos and roast dinners all prepared by two great english chefs. Fantastic!

Didn't hurt that there was such good snow in April! :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwashd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Prior to going to the Le Vert I'd read a few reviews and was a bit apprenhensive with regard to the quality of the rooms and the distance from the centre of town.
The rooms aren't palacial but were big enough for my bed and luggae to fit in (That's all I needed really). They were also of a decent clean standard (Although our shower door was broken).

The bar area was nice and the food was great (especailly the Vert burger with bacon and pineapple).

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and getting into town was easy. There is a shuttle every night from between 21:00-01:00 into town and the last return is at 02:00. If you do happen to miss the shuttle back, walking back from town doesn't take too long anyway (About 15mins).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truckerami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

I have to say that the food produced by the 2 young English chef’s were fantastic. The young girl at the coffee bar and serving the food along with the manager were very friendly and helpful and honestly seemed concerned about your enjoyment. The public areas in the hotel were relaxing and comfortable. The ski store was very good and you had the ability to get the key from reception at any time of the day. The ski hire shop was open twice daily between 08.30 – 11.00 and 16.30 – 19.00 which was more than adequate.

Our only reservation is the standard of the bedrooms. If you were there for just a weekend, it would be acceptable, but any longer and you would start to notice the fact the beds had seen better days (or a lot of action), rather small and rather shabby.
In response to other comments regarding noise, yes there was some after the “après ski”, but only when the bar closes. This would be the same for any holiday destination that is aimed at a young market.

Although the hotel is a bit far from the slopes, there is an excellent free bus service that takes you to the town centre every 30 minutes, where you can connect to a bus taking you directly to the slopes every 15 minutes.

On the whole, we had a lovely stay in a nice and comfortable hotel in some beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister_Blister_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

My husband, aunt and I stayed at Le Vert hotel for one night during our roadtrip in Europe last December. From the moment we called to ask questions and reserve, to the moment we checked out from the hotel, the owners who are also the staff team were very friendly and passionate about Le Vert and Chamonix.
We arrived around dinner time, had a great, delicious dinner at the Le Vert restaurant which was packed with young guests in their 20s and 30s, it was a great, trendy but laidback atmosphere. We loved it! Then we hung out by the very happening bar for a little. The room was very simple but clean and perfect for our needs. We had a big room with a balcony facing the amazing Mont Blanc mountains. We couldn't see the mountains at night, but the next morning we went on the balcony and were mesmorized by the beauty of the mountains and the fantastic hotel location. We loved Chamonix, even though we stayed for one day, and Le Vert was the perfect no-frills place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmone90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
845 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
1.8 mi away
Fleur des Neiges
Fleur des Neiges
#62 of 73 in Chamonix
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
1,158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vert Hotel

Address: 964 route des Gaillands, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Vert Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vert Hotel was opened in 2006 by a group of long time Chamonix residents. It has 21 ensuite double, twin and triple rooms, a restaurant, hire shop and lively bar. The restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Chamonix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Le Vert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Vert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing