We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Louvre
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

this hotel is very centrally located in the town of chamonix. the rooms have benefited from a recent renovation of the hotel. no luxury there but comfortable rooms. i would definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlerital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    69
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
35
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Terrific location, helpful staff, renovated rooms with beautiful bathrooms and a great price. If there was one improvement to be made it would be the breakfast, a few more options would have been terrific. When I next travel to Chamonix I will most certainly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Nice clean hotel that looks to have been recently renovated. staff were friendly and helpful, giving advice on local area. Bathrooms were new and clean, the rooms a good size. Wouldn't like to try and get parking in peak season. Breakfast was adequate, bread, yoghurt and some fruit.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildwombat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Location perfect, rooms clean & warm. Staff & management so friendly and helpful. This was our 4th year in chamonix, fantastic skiing.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaldski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Apparently recently renovated and quite nice for what would be a three star property...helpfully staff and good location. Def recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjm20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at du Louvre mid February 2012 for a skiing holiday. The hotel seemed very well located offering good value for money.

Location: great central location 2min away from the Tourist Information office and most bus stops, also next to a large supermarket. Brevent lifts are a short walk.

Rooms: Very clean renovated rooms, immaculate room service. Beds are small singles but provide excellent support. Very basic furnishing, no tea / coffee facilities. Adjustable radiators. There are no bars, receptions for socialising etc. Terrible views of the mountains

Breakfast: Probably my worst hotel breakfast experience ever - basic options for food and beverages, not very well stocked either. Service was very poor and slow. Seemed overpriced even for 9euro. Better spend that at the supermarket or delis next door.

Service / Information: Very low standards of service, no skiing / piste information, no reception after 8-9pm, difficult to find a hairdryer for the girls, no support when we lost a mobile phone.

Overall: Chamonix is an amazing place for holidays, skiing or not. Not one of the cheapest destinations, so if you are looking for a great experience spend a bit extra for a proper hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I was supposed to have a room without bathroom, but to my suprise we had a nice room with own bathroom. As I mentioned the hotel was renovated some time ago and everything was clean nad nice. The walls are quite thin so especially you can here what is happening upstairs.
The breakfast is modest and the young lady serving it and taking care of reseption appeared to be very unaware about everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuusoHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Clocher
Hotel du Clocher
#37 of 73 in Chamonix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Vert Hotel
Le Vert Hotel
#9 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chamonix
Hotel Le Chamonix
#40 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
Hotel Croix-Blanche
#49 of 73 in Chamonix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Louvre

Property: Hotel du Louvre
Address: 25 impasse de l Androsace | à coté de / Next to Super U, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Louvre 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Louvre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing