We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Vacanciel Courchevel
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed for a week at the Zenith and we enjoyed it. The hotel is above the village of Courchevel 1650. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the village. As we were a group of four we got one of the few large rooms. We liked the restaurant, which is a buffet style, but with a choice of two main courses which are served to you. This works well - better than those hotels who try to please everyone with a huge number of main courses and end up pleasing nobody. There was also a large number of starters and desserts in the buffet. The quality of the food was good. Unlimited amounts of red and rose wine are also available with the meals. The rose was just about drinkable with lots of ice cubes in it. There is also a nice bar area, where some entertainment is organized in the evenings - things like quizzes or a singer. The drinks in the bar are over priced. We ordered cocktails, but they were poor and ridiculously small for the price. There is free WiFi in the hotel, but it only works in the reception area and the parts of the bar near the reception. The WiFi was slow. There is also a 'wellness' area in the hotel which we tried. It has to be reserved and cost 15 Euros per person for 45 minutes. We found this expensive and the time too short. The wellness area is nice and clean. The hammam was too hot and the jacuzzi and sauna were not hot enough. There is a ski shop where you can hire skiing equipment and store skis and boots. To get onto the ski slopes you have to walk about 200 metres down the road. The skiing was fantastic, with a huge number of slopes. The ski passes were expensive. There is a nice walk down to a lake when you exit the hotel, immediately on the left of the exit there is a path going down through the woods.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank zenMaster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Be aware that this hotel is NOT in Courchevel 1650 but in a community called Belvedere, the disadvantage being that you are a bit off from the town of 1650, and a long way from 1850. The rooms seems to be mostly refurbished, oddly enough it was not possible to properly close the toilet door. The wifi is only available in the bar, not in the rooms and the connectivity is extremely slow. The restaurant buffet is very basic (no menu) and wine list is next to nothing. This is almost a ski in ski out facility (about 50 meters walk)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Ok, so it was the least expensive hotel we could find in an expensive area. Great was that it was ski out to slopes. Not so great was cleanliness and smell in bathroom. This is a very basic hotel, no frills, and a bit run down.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alpine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Functional, clean rooms with a beautiful view to the slopes. Lie in bed and watch the grooming machines at work!
The breakfast was good and buffet dinner was fine also. Although the hotel was filled mainly with French families with children so quite noisy.
Ski hire at the hotel was great and a 2min walk to the piste made for a very pleasant start and end to the skiing day.
The free Courchevel bus takes you to the hotel (Belvedere route) from Courchevel 1650 every half hour up until 7pm but if you want to go from the hotel to 1650 or 1850 (also on the free bus) for dinner rather than having buffet at the hotel you will need to catch a taxi back to the hotel as the free bus stops at 7pm.
Restaurants in 1650 were not as expensive as in 1850 but the taxi to take you home comes from 1850 so is 25 euros.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellevue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

A very nice hotel, cheerful atmosphere. We have been there for 4 days skiing. The hotel has a rental skiing equipment store inside the hotel, which is very comfortable, when you come for a short time and don’t want to spend the morning hours in searching. The slopes are 2 minutes walking from the hotel, and there is also a shuttle of courchevel which runs every 30 minutes (+/-) to and from the hotel and the village. The hotel is on a hill and 2 min with the bus, but not a walking distance from the main street, so we spent the nights in the hotel and didn’t go out. The breakfast is good. Not very large variety, but satisfaction; the egg is great. Dinner is good as well. Our room was very small, but clean.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourchevelSki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jérôme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#5 of 54 in Courchevel
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 54 in Courchevel
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel New Solarium
Hotel New Solarium
#30 of 54 in Courchevel
334 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Peupliers
Hotel Les Peupliers
#6 of 54 in Courchevel
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Chabichou
Le Chabichou
#2 of 54 in Courchevel
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vacanciel Courchevel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vacanciel Courchevel

Address: Route du Belvedere, 73120, Courchevel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Courchevel
Price Range: £81 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vacanciel Courchevel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Vacanciel Courchevel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing