We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Courchevel”
Review of La Cloche - CLOSED

La Cloche
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Courchevel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Looking for a great dine after a long day of skiing? This is the best possible choice. We went there for almost every night of our skiing vacation and always found something great to eat. From my vegetarian sister to my carnivorous self, all the food offered was amazingly prepared, served and of course tasted delicious. I just hope you enjoy it as much as I have.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Udismoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good in all respects. From the minute you walk in you recieve a freindly, helpful service in an excellent atmosphere. The menu has a good choice which should please most. All the meals we received were very good in quality and value. Would definitely recommend and will be returning on our next visit to CH.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yet again a fantasic lunch”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We have been coming to this resteraunt for over 10 years. Every time it lives up to expectations and prices remain sensible. Today a delicious lunch menu with great service. Thank you once again and see you next season

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent service fair prices good wine list”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

The room has great character and the staff are friendly and quick to serve. The menus is good, a little meat heavy but all dishes sampled were of a high standard. The deserts were really very good. The wine list is long and quite expensive in parts but then there are some very nice savour wines at below 40 euros. Overall we had nothing to complain about which in a village like courchevel is something of a rarity with the over priced opens available.

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

During our recent stay in Courchevel we dropped into this restaurant on our first day for lunch as we had enjoyed it on our previous visits. Again it was great with very well priced Plat du Jour, always based on traditional French dishes. La Cloche is only a small restaurant and is set in the heart of 1850 rather than up on the slopes and tends to be frequented by the French so is great fun for lunch or dinner, you really feel that you are in FRance which unfortunately isnt the case in some other eating places and bars in Courchevel. We though it was so good we went back every day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cloche also viewed

La Tania, Courchevel
Courchevel, Savoie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing