We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courcheneige-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel New Solarium(Courchevel)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manali(Courchevel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Vacanciel Courchevel(Courchevel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Hotel Carlina(Courchevel)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Strato(Courchevel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
152
74
29
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
74
29
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski shopbellecote pistenext yeardessert buffethalf boardleather sofasfantastic locationnew managementmini pastriesdrinks barsouth facing roomhotel offeringstaff went out of their waygreat improvementski roommain coursethe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is in an amazing location and the view from my room was to die for, over-looking the free drag lift (see photo), but it was incredibly basic for the money and the food very bland. I enjoyed the breakfasts but dinners were very disappointing. There was a choice of menu and 4 courses, so more than enough food, but I would have preferred one good freshly cooked course. The food was delivered to your table within 3 minutes of placing your order... The dull room only had one power point, so to charge a laptop or phone or use the hair dryer you had to unplug the TV. The hair dryer in the bathroom was hopeless but the hotel supplied a better one on request. My bed sloped so not very comfortable and the heating kept going on and off through the night.

On the plus side the staff were very helpful and friendly and they have a good ski shop on site, plus free access to computers and printers and a great terrace with fire pit, bar and loungers to sunbathe on. The water was always piping hot too and there is a free shuttle bus to the village.

I expected much more judging from the website and the price paid, but then again I guess everywhere in Courchevel is over-priced!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupernannyHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We've been staying at the Courcheneige for somewhere in the region of 20-years, We haven't been every year, but this year it was probably our fifteenth visit.

When several years ago, the Heulley family sold the hotel to the new owners we had reservations for the future. But new the owners bought new ideas and we consider that the hotel gradually improved overall .... especially the restaurant and bar areas.

However, this year we were saddened to hear that the recent rumours of redevelopment now look to be gathering pace. Allegedly, the Courcheneige hotel is being demolished and a Four Seasons hotel being built in its place.

We really will be sad to see this happen, we've had so many good times there, we've met some lovely people. The location will be the same for sure ..... but will the new establishment be as affordable or even offer the same great value as the Coucheneige? It doesn't take much to work that one out!!

Room Tip: South side with balconies for sun and mountain views, and east side for great views over to 1650 and down the Bozel valley.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BR11SUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Booked a weeks all inclusive stay with friends Jan 2014. The food was very good, alternative options are available every night (raclette, fondues etc) if you don't fancy what's on the menu. Breakfast contains variety and choice, freshly made coffee and squeezed orange juice, pastries, eggs cooked any way to order, cooked meats, cheeses, yogurts and lots more. A complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival (have it whenever you like) was a nice touch. The ski shop is well stocked and well staffed. We had no problem changing equipment, skis to boards, different skis etc for the powder days.
The full size baths were great after a long days skiing. The rooms are comfortable, functional and cleaned well every day. The staff on reception were always helpful. The only critism from our group would be that some of the staff could be a little more attentive, however, personally, our waiter was great, even got the light bulb changed!
Great ski in ski out location. Didn't experience any noise issues at night(apart from my room mate snoring). Very few children staying during our week, not half term, mostly an older clientele.
Good value for money and a very relaxing week.
Norman ; )

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank CleanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was my first stay at the Courcheneige and certainly won’t be my last. I took advantage of their 'quite week' offer which included ski's, boot's and 3 Valleys ski pass, we were a party of four. If you want to be picky, yes the rooms are a little dated but both practical and comfortable. The staff were excellent, friendly and keen to make your stay a comfortable one. The food was a highlight, choice of two starters and mains together with various desserts, the restaurant was adequate and again the staff eager to please although occasionally forgetful [it is very busy at meal times]. Having a ski shop on site was very useful and ski in/out blissful. The bar area is very comfortable with drinks priced surprisingly fairly for a resort renowned for its cost. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a week at the Courcheneige, our first for three years, and loved it. Staff are friendly, ski room works well, food was good, and the location, at the top of the Bellecote, cannot be bettered. It is just so easy to ski out and ski in from many lifts.

This is not a typical Courchevel grand luxe hotel, but the rooms are comfortable and the views are outstanding. We had a south facing room with a balcony and loved it.

Out of high season, the hotel runs really good promotions with free lift pass and equipment hire included in the half board price. We felt we got a good deal.

We also used the Courcheneige as a mountain restaurant for lunch. It is great and affordable with a stunning terrace. I recommend the 15 Euro buffet first course (which was all we had it was so good!). There was a wide range of food on offer including oysters and smoked salmon.

The Courcheneige is good value for money...a rare thing in Courchevel.

Room Tip: We like the south facing rooms with a balcony. A bit more to pay but wonderful views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeLourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews