We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club mmv Courchevel Le Golf
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Courchevel
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel du Golf is great value for Courchevel 1650 - fantastic location at the bottom of the slopes,by the Gondola & close to the main street. The hotel guests were mainly French families, but as a British couple we were made to feel welcome - the hotel decor is a little tired & the hotel reception weirdly closed in the evenings, but overall good value for a picture post card location

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonHollyDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    54
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
66
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is French owned, managed, staffed mainly by local personnel and therefore very French in character. We English guests were therefore in the minority but the language is catered for as most signs are dual language and all the staff spoke very good English. There were some niggles, for those without i-pads and wishing to keep up with the news all TV channels are French; for those fortunate enough to have i-pads WiFi was only available in the 3rd floor bar and restaurant; the lift has a logic all of its own seemingly ascending and descending at will; the bedroom lighting is poor, depending upon bedside table fittings but possibly the worst niggle was not gaining entry to you room until 5.00pm on the day of arrival. For those of us who had been travelling from 3.00am this was somewhat of a nuisance as we arrived at 3.00pm, the bar was closed and indeed, on the day we arrived, in a state of disarray as furniture was being re-positioned. Additionally because of the very near proximity of two free button lifts it would have been possible to have got in at least an hours skiing on the Saturday afternoon. However the 'niggles' were minimal in relation to the hotel's good aspects. Although it is somewhat dated and tired it is clean, is warm, has 'lashings' of hot water, is located immediately adjacent to the slopes and the staff are very helpful, well mannered and respectful. The food was outstanding plenty of it, well prepared although occasionally it could only be 'luke-warm'. A plate warmer would not go amiss. The manager Nicholas Moriniere was second to none in his personal attention to guests regularly conversing, in both French & English as well as 'rolling-up his sleeves' to assist the staff in their tasks. All in the niggles quickly disappeared into obscurity, the stay being a very enjoyable holiday hotel experience and hopefully one that my wife and myself will repeat .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We made a late booking to stay at the Hotel Golf for new year, as Courchevel appeared fully booked I thought we were lucky to have found a room in a hotel at a reasonable price in an excellent location next to the main lift and piste for the village.
I find with many French hotels that unless you are staying in the best of the best then the accommodation is fairly basic, the room was presentable with patio doors onto a balcony overlooking the piste. the bathroom only had a hand shower and the wc was separate but a tight squeeze! the bed was comfortable and there was a large TV with only French channels. Cleaning of the rooms was superficial and on our last day they had stripped the bed before we checked out, I wish they didn't as it was stained and off putting. The restaurant was interesting, little organisation, they ran out of eggs most mornings, and the food was quite random on a buffet, leaving the question of what meat goes with the over cooked vegetables or rice, a low point was scrambled eggs with bad eggs the smell was memorable. On a very large plus point the New Years Eve meal was superb and a real feast of oysters, foie gras, salmon, fillet of beef, champagne etc....
The restaurant staff worked hard but they were under resourced and there was little help from the kitchen staff to make their life easier, the staff were all helpful just disorganised.
There was wifi in the hotel but it would only work in the lobby to the restaurant and bar hence lots of people would be standing around trying to get connected. Wifi should be throughout a hotel with good signal strength, it is time hotels woke up to this and provided the service.

Room Tip: Piste side has lovely views, other side has great valley views, its your choice bith are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bermudablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Courchevel hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

An excellent location, can't be beaten for proximity to the slopes and ESF classes. Great ski lockers on site, lovely views over the mountains. Parking great and convenient, easily accessible.Our main concern is over cleanliness of appartment. It wasn't ready on arrival or clean when we were given access....the kitchen is extremely dated with chipped tiles making cleaning difficult.

Room Tip: appartments on the LE LAC side of building receive more sun during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ali c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed in Hotel du Golf in February 2013. Overall our feeling regarding the hotel is mixed:

Good points
Price: Good for the area.

Location: Very close to the piste, ski in and just a few metres walk to the main Gondola out of the resort.

Staff: Some of the staff were very friendly, for example the girl organising the entertainment in the bar and the girl greeting us for breakfast.

Bad points
Temperature: The bar and restaurant areas are quite cold and un-welcoming. As such, we spent as little time as possible in them, rushing our meal to go somewhere warmer for the evening.

Food: Was often served cooler than we would have expected. Also the quality varied from night to night. One morning, only half the usual range of breakfast foods was available, with no explanation as to why this was.

Rooms: Clean but very tired, a refresh is needed. The wear and tear made them feel grubbier than they really were.

We would go back but would self-cater or eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courchevel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Vacanciel Courchevel
1.2 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#6 of 55 in Courchevel
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
#25 of 55 in Courchevel
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Portetta
Hotel Le Portetta
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bon-Tarentaise
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manali
Hotel Manali
#9 of 55 in Courchevel
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 55 in Courchevel
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club mmv Courchevel Le Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club mmv Courchevel Le Golf

Property: Hotel Club mmv Courchevel Le Golf
Address: rue du Marquis, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 55 Hotels in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "3 vallées" and Courchevel is a prestigious world famous ski resort. The hotel club is located at the bottom of the pistes and in the center of the Courchevel Resort. Suites and rooms are comfortable and spacious. The restaurant has a panoramic view and a sunny terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club mmv Courchevel Le Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing