We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, breakfast and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, breakfast and location!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our week at the hotel was excellent the staff were really friendly and helpful especially the manager Frank! Breakfast was delicious every morning and the position was great only a few minutes from the ski lifts! The room was very nice with a breathtaking mountain view. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about Franck the manager. We will pass the coments on to him. The breakfast is very popular with our guests and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and the view from your room.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    64
    5
    12
    15
See reviews for
29
67
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The good stuff: Showers were amazing, hot and powerful which is what you need after a good day on the slopes. Linen was clean and it was great value. Good breakfast

The average stuff: The room was basic and could do with a bit of maintainance. It being a hotel I would have expected a cleaner during our stay. Never saw one.

The inconvenient: Arrive late at night on Thursday, with instructions on how to find our keys to the apartment. However totally incorrect and they weren't where they said they would be, thankfully someone was walking past that knew where the manager stayed and was able to wake him up and let us in the room. Not sure what would have happened he wasn't walking past......

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay in the hotel.
We are sorry to hear about the confusion upon your arrival. We would like to point out that there is an emergency number on the door of the hotel and there is always someone on call 24h, so no client can be left stranded.
We hope to welcome you again in the future in this hotel or in another of our residences.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What does the ordinary mortal need when staying in Courchevel 1850? Answer: good value, clean room, clean linen, hot water and a decent breakfast. You get all this and more this year at the Olympic because of the bar, happy hour and the bar tender and,Franck, a most genial of hosts and very efficient manager. Throw in pre-bookable parking, good cleaners and you have got the lot! We have stayed here before but this year was something special. Madame Vacances you don't know how lucky you are to have Franck running this place in his own inimitable style!

Room Tip: Try and get one on the front with a bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilites and the staff all catered for your needs.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great hearty breakfast, clean rooms, super hot showers and lovely friendly staff! What more could you want? This is an excellent value hotel considering the great location so close to the La Croisette bubbles.

We will definitely be going back! Thank you to Frank and the team for making us so welcome...see you next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missjessicarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Courcevel Olympic. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed in hotel olympic over the new year period. This was the second time I had visited courchevel. Considering the price, the room was very good with good cleaners and plenty of hot water and heating. The room itself could do with a bit of TLC however this did not reflect with the excellent staff here. The buffet breakfast was very satisfactory and the manager was able to cater for my friend who is wheat intolerant. The hotel manager was very welcoming and friendly and helped us from booking restaurants to helping with insurance accidents (no task was too much to help with).
I would definitely stay here again:
-Good room
-Excellent staff
-Great breakfast
-Close to shops and slopes

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front for a view of the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel staff and facilites catered to your needs.
We hope that you do book with us again soon.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It is my second stay there. It was great. I had a room on the second floor with a beautiful view of the mountains. Girls at the reception were super friendly and helpful. Slopes and ski lift as well as ski rent were around the corner. Nice stay, good time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you appreciated your room and out members of staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Friendly and helpful staff - but their timing was not as advertised ie always late to open up
But plenty of hot water.
Room not made up when I arrived. Looked out over the back of another building so no view.
Convenient location.
Cheap and moderately cheerful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that our staff were attentive to your needs. We regret that some aspects of your stay were not up to expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the delay for making up your room.
You should know that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courchevel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 55 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#6 of 55 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#13 of 55 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Trois Vallees
Hotel des Trois Vallees
#12 of 55 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#5 of 55 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
Les Cimes Blanches apartments
#21 of 55 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances

Property: Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
Address: Rue de Tovets, 73120, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Courchevel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing