We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pomme de Pin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Airelles(Courchevel)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manali(Courchevel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
50
36
9
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
36
9
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolton brown toiletrieshalf boardeggs cooked to ordertop floorski shopnext yearski roomsun terracegreat hotelbreakfast and dinnerrecommend this hotelcold meatsfonduehotel is locatedporridgea great weekevery night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Uncomfortable beds and pillows; bathroom door wouldn't close; no room service after 8 PM. Personnel unwilling to help.. Breakfast is messy. The value you get for the price you pay is very poor. Its location near the slopes is the only positive thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Although a bit expensive (as is everything else in Courchevel), this hotel is excellent as the rooms are quite large (enough to comfortably fit a baby cot), rooftop restaurant / bar is a great place to hang out and watch the skiers go by and its close enough to town that ski instructors can meet you at the hotel directly.

You can ski out and be at the Croisette in 2 mins, or you can walk there in 5 mins, so great for the ski runs as well as the evenings to walk for dinner (impossible to park in town so no point driving anywhere).

The staff was fabulous in every respect - helped us find babysitters for our 18 month old in advance of our arrival, recommended local restaurants and booked tables for us, sorted out our ski rental and lift tickets, and were generally available to help with whatever.

Only comment on the rooms - it would have been nice to have plush duvets rather than wool blankets.

Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kensingtoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

My wife and I spent 1 week at Pomme de Pin this January and we have only good things to say about the hotel. From the minute we arrived, the staff, who were expecting us escorted us to our room and gave us directions to the ski rental shop who would deliver our skis to the hotel. The staff were very alert to assist us in any of our requests, from the reception staff to the restaurant and bar staff were always friendly and eager to serve.

The hotel is well situated near the town center and on the slopes. As we had booked Bed & Breakfast, we were able to walk to all the excellent restaurants to have dinner. We tasted the hotel food once for lunch and that was super good as well.

The refurbished rooms are very cosy, beautiful and comfortable. All have a beautiful view of the village and mountain (we were on the second floor). I liked the elevated platform with the armchairs.

Courchevel is beautiful, skiing is excellent, food is great. We will certainly stay at Pomme De Pin next time we travel to Courchevel (hopefully soon).

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

The hotel is peacefully located on a hill, just minutes walk from the busy La Croisette Forum.

The hotel has its own underground parking area. However, we left the car with the porter at the front of the hotel and he parked it for us. The staff were friendly and helpful as we tried to speak our pigeon French.

We were allocated a lovely spacious clean comfortable room on the 2nd floor. The room had a risen seating area with a large bay window that commanded views out over the end of the ski run onto the village.

The restaurant and bar areas are warm and welcoming and the hotel has a lovely ski-in sun terrace, thankfully adjacent to the bar! There are lifts to take you to the ski lockers.

The restaurant has views over Courchevel and the opposing mountains. We also sampled a gastronomic treat and had dinner one evening in the hotel's Le Bateau Ivre.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel for a peaceful relaxing stay, especially after a hard days skiing. If you want a little more action then there are nightclubs and busy bars within minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2007

We were in hotel Pomme de Pin 20-27 jan. 2007 with four adults basis half board 20-27 jan. 2007.
The houseguest restaurant and the lounge bar on the 4 floor lack a bit in atmospher ,also because there is no fireplace.
The food at dinner and breakfast is only just acceptable in relation to the pricelevel.
One of our rooms was too cold and we complained about it, but this little problem could not be solved .
On the positive side are the friendly staff and the location of the hotel, ski-in, ski-out and very close to the centre of courchevel.
Overall we think there is room for improvement in the value for money area, even taking into account the general pricelevel of Courchevel.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank donaldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews