We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local style resturant”
Review of Le Petit Savoyard

Le Petit Savoyard
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice local style resturant”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Went for an evening meal. They have 2 sittings, we booked for the 1900 hr one. A smallish resturant with loads of quaint character. The set fondue menu was huge and very well done. Prices are average for a ski resort and as such reasonable value. Would recommend for a taste of the local cuisine in nice surroundings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cloudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    66
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a hot stone which came with more meet than we could finish. The atmosphere and service were excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap rustic great”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Racklette..... Say no more

Good local wine

If you need a quiet night with the family and don't want to spend a fortune, get in there.

Helpful?
Thank Jsk0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Solid value”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As many others that night I went to the restaurant on the Chalet staff night off and found it a well run resort restaurant. Reasonable value, good food, good service. If you want better you will have to pay much more. I was on the 7pm sitting so they were clearly wanting to push through 2 covers in an evening - which is never easy. The styling & ambience was considerably better than one would expect in what is actually a concrete box block.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCyclist42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service, lovely family place”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Having lived in Courchevel for many years I've eaten my way around the area and the Petit Savoyard remains one of my favourite restaurants in the valley. The food is very good - especially the huge and very tasty steaks, and juicy lamb chops, and the service is very friendly. Its one of the places where you can practice your French without them speaking back to you in English, although they will happily speak English with you if you prefer. The owner Pascal and his wife Babette are always welcoming and remembers you like a member of the family on each visit.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone keen for a cracking wood-fired pizza, a cheese feast or a great steak on their next visit. Their cepe fondue is a real delight!

They do two sittings normally - 7 or 9pm and bookings are advised to avoid disappointment, esp if you have a preference for when you eat and you are eating on a Weds or Thurs (most chalet staffs night off).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slfernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Savoyard also viewed

Courchevel, Savoie
La Tania, Courchevel
 
Courchevel, Savoie
 

Been to Le Petit Savoyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing