We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food never fails to be great”
Review of Schuss Cafe

Schuss Cafe
Ranked #27 of 119 Restaurants in Courchevel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: L'equipe du schuss vous accueille tous le jours de la saison dans un cadre chaleureux et typiquement savoyard. Nous vous proposons des tapas traditionnelles frais ainsi que de la charcuterie et des fromages locaux . PENSEZ A RESERVER The Schuss team is happy to welcome you in a typical savoyard atmosphere. Come to discover our terrace . Come and try our tapas and locals cheeses with a glass of wine .
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food never fails to be great”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here on New Years Eve having visited several times before in previous years.
Don't judge the restaurant by the rather crowded bar area. The service is swift and attentive. The food delicious.
Nothing in Courchevel is cheap and you do have to readjust your idea of value the further you progress up the mountain.
Schuss is middle ground price wise but the food never disappoints.
We'll be returning in February.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzled1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst of the French !!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We did not eat here but we had a drink in the bar on a couple of occasions.
Our second visit was completely spoiled by an extremely rude female member of the bar staff. We politely asked her if she could change the music being played because the same tune had been on four times in succession. Our first request was met by her rather childishly placing both hands over her ears !! Then another member of our group was told to "shut up" and that it was her bar and she could play whatever she wanted. Her final response was to play "Shut Up " by the Black Eyed Peas !! Quite unbelievable. DON'T GO !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rig48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonioli R, Directeur général at Schuss Cafe, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi

I'm so sorry about this problem . Please if you are still into Courchevel come for have an explication with me because the person you have seen is not the owner ...
I'm very sorry .

Antonioli Richard (Director) .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schuss Cafe also viewed

Courchevel, Savoie
Courchevel, Savoie
 
Courchevel, Savoie
Courchevel, Savoie
 

Been to Schuss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing