We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't recommend highly enough”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Courchevel, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlesH6...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tim the host,looked after us not only with great care and kindness but also with great competence and style. the food was superb. nothing was too much trouble - a great chap.

The chalet has everything that you could need including a hot tub and sauna. the bubble to 1850 is five mins flat walk away and we kept our skis and boots there in locker.

We stayed in the chalet three years agao and wanted to return and hope to do so again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the chalet itself and Tim
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennycrea...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The prefect chalet and Host”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with family and couldn't fault it in one way. The chalet has everything you need and more including a hot tub and sauna. Tim provided us with the most amazing food and information about the area. The ski lifts are a short walk from the chalet. The chalet is spacious with a cosy feel when the fire is on! Would recommend this chalet to everyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMC56
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family skiing holiday”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week at Chalet Tojoki. Our two-family party has widely differing skiing abilities but everyone found that Le Praz was an excellent base and the chalet is a short walk to the lifts. The chalet is well laid out, comfortable and cosy. Tim, the host, looked after us very well, giving us lots of information about the best ski runs suitable for our abilities and cooking delicious and beautifully presented dinners, preceded by delectable canapes. We are already thinking about our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful food and wine offered by a great host (Tim) who wants to make sure you have a great holiday. The accommodation is both spacious and cozy and a lovely place to spend the evening. The new Le Foret chair and the modern bubble enable you to quickly get into the heart of the Courchevel resort, or across to Meribel. The bubble can get you back in the evening or there are 3 runs giving you options to ski back to le Praz.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wezzer93
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful skiing and hospitality - there's no better place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third year we have stayed at Tojoki. Tim's welcome is second to none - the food is excellent, the chalet homely and the location convenient for hopping on the bubble lift up to 1850 in the morning. There's a sauna and hot tub to ease those aching muscles before aperitifs in front of a roaring fire, followed by a 3 course meal fit for a king. Can't wait for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korleen
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely. Just lovely.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Chalet Tojoki unsure of what to expect. What we were greeted with was beyond expectations. Tim, the chalet host was immediately charming and we were soon to find out that he would be cooking the finest food we would eat on our 3 week trip to Courchevel.
We are still talking about the steak and duck fat roast potatoes (it's a good sign when the Irish compliments the Englishmans spud!)
The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Water was always hot. And the hot tub at the back of the house must be tried on a cold evening after dinner.
We would definitely recommend Chalet Tojoki, if not only for the cosy environment most definitely for the pleasurable company of Courchevel's finest host!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, will go again.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed over Christmas 2014 with my family, and it was a great week. Tim is a terrific host and cook, and can tell you everything you need to know about the resort.

The chalet is a good size, and very clean and comfortable. It has everything you need; TV, stereo, wi-fi, and so on.

It is about a 7 minute walk to the lifts, and you can ski back to the chalet if there is enough snow.

Overall very highly recommended, especially for families or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food. Also, there were 8 of us and it did not feel crowded at all.
Liked least: Taxis may have difficulty finding the property. Make sure you have the full address and phone number, and a Google map printed out as well.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing