We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all bad”
Review of La table du Baron

La table du Baron
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Evian-les-Bains
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the few restaurants open on a Sunday night it is part of the casino complex.It has a very pleasant outside terrace. Staff are very friendly and slick.A limited brasserie style menu which is very reasonably priced. Food is good but wines are very expensive. Certainly worth a visit.

1  Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here on Thursday night, had an amazing meal. Back here again, and not disappointed. The service is spot on our waitress Elodie was attentive and very knowledgeable about the food and wine. Setting is beautiful. Food was well worth the 5 rating.

Thank Annamarielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during our week long stay in Évian-les-Bains and loved it both times. Food was fab and best value for money out of all the restaurants we tried.

What we also loved about this restaurant was that the staff were fantastic on both occasions - extremely helpful, happy to take the time to explain the menu to us in English, and overall, just very friendly. This was a very pleasant surprise as some of the other places we ate had very poor customer service.

Whilst we wouldn’t say the food was Michelin Star level, it was very tasty, cooked well, a good selection to choose from, and excellent value for money. We both left feeling full and very satisfied!

Couldn’t recommend this place enough if you are staying in Evian.

JP et Clare

Thank JP Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch on a Saturday. We sat at the terrace and it was really nice to be out. Food was really good. Deserts was amazing. Service was really friendly and efficient.

1  Thank Ludo-Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evianresort, Community Manager at La table du Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Ludo-Owen,

We are delighted to read your feedback about your experience at the restaurant La Table du Baron and we are pleased to see that everything went well.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,

Mallaury,
Communication Department
Evian Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Very disappointing - expensive, slow service, food very mediocre. We waited more than half an hour for initial service. Starter arrived before the drinks! One of us had the lamb which was tasteless. The other had what amounted to fish fingers and was extremely over-priced for what it was. Only the desserts were in our opinion value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandSEvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evianresort, Community Manager at La table du Baron, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear JandSEvian,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience at the restaurant La Table Du Baron.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not like expected and we would like to apologize for the incovenience. We always are doing our best to provide to our guests the best service possible.

However, we hope we haven't loose your trust.

Kind Regards,

Mallaury,
Communication Department,
Evian Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La table du Baron also viewed

Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
 
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
 
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
Evian-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La table du Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing