We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding this hotel was a very happy accident”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We found this a great place to stay - very friendly and helpful staff - first class spa facilities - great food at the restaurant - and a wonderful little town on the doorstep to do your shopping, which was so successful for my wife, that we needed to buy an extra bag to pack it all in and return home! It was a bit further from Geneva tha we had originally thought, but the hotel has it's own shuttle service at a third of the cost of a taxi coming from Geneva. Being in the resort town of Evian-les-bains it was much more relaxed than a lot of city hotels and we will certainly return to this hotel when next in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear traveller,

I am delighted to read that you had the most enjoyable stay at our hotel, thank you for your review.
We will be pleased to welcome you back during your next stay in the area.
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel only for one night, it was our special day for our couple. When we arrived our room was still not ready, but the guy on reception proposed us to go to SPA, actually hat we were going to make just after check-in. So we enjoyed the SPA and swimming pool for 1 hour, when we arrived our room was ready and clean. We took simple room, so the view from the balcony was not nice at all, but we knew that before ) In the evening we asked the places to spend the evening and they adviced us where to go. We spend great time, slept very good, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice - good choice of different dishes - for everyone. I would strongly reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
I am delighted to read that you have been able to enjoy your special overnight stay in our hotel and I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

There's nothing negative to say at all. This hotel has it all: It is 150 meters from the ferry to Lussanne, it has an amazing/large outdoor (heated) and indoor pool, it has a kids area for 6 and up, and the executive lounge for Gold & Diamond (snacks, full breakfast). The value per night using the Great Getaway offer made this the most ideal stay for our family! The staff were extremely nice and helped with my very basic French.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear traveller,

Thanks for posting your review.
It is always a pleasure for our team to receive such praises and we are more than delighted that you both enjoyed our facilities and the quality of services we aim to provide.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to keep on improving your French,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Me and my girlfriend visited Evian for the weekend and stayed in the Hilton. We arrived early, but could check in on arrival, which is always nice. Unfortunately the weather was terrible, but we still managed to use all the facilities, including the outdoor pool which is heated to around 28°C.

The room was very nice and had a decent size balcony where you could eat/drink. The bed was HUGE and very comfortable. The only problem was that the bathroom door is frosted glass; which meant when you go to the bathroom at night the light fills the bedroom.

The location is very good, just a small walk into the town (2/3 minutes) and it is easy to find by car with parking in the hotel at €0.50 per hour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for posting your review.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service met your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were booked into a King Superior Suite, but room not ready when we arrived, and without any fuss we were upgraded to an Executive suite, which happened to be the 2nd best room in the hotel - we were very happy ! Our bath had a view over Lake Geneva and the terrace could have happily accommodated about 50 people. All staff were polite and went out of their way to ensure we and our two boys have a good time. In particular, although unfortunately we didn't get her name, our two boys loved the lady in the Fun Club, who looked after them brilliantly ! We had not plans to leave them in the Fun Club, but they were insistent that we did, as they had so much fun and met some lovely children. The only thing I would draw to the management's attention is that the Executive Lounge should have toilet facilities, we have stayed in many Hilton's around the world and never had one with no toilet ! To have to trek down three floors back to your room is really not acceptable, or what you would expect. However that slight fly in the ointment aside, we all have a really good time and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: A view of the lake is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for posting your review.
It is always a pleasure to receive such praises and we are more than delighted that you appreciated the comfort and the beautiful terrace of our Executive Suite.
Your compliments have been passed to Aurore who looks after our little guests at the Fun Club so brilliantly.
Looking forward to welcoming you back with your family soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Went with a tour group in August. Our tour director called ahead to be sure we had a room. Half our group got rooms and went out to explore the town, the rest of the people got rooms one at a time. We sat for 2 hours and no room! Really, I know they have used this hotel before I feel this is ridiculous !
Tour director seemed to disappear! Perhaps went to her room to take a well deserved nap!
Do not stay at this hotel!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank tessaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel, and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences.
We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectations.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Evian-les-Bains,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is beautifully located next to the Lake Geneva. Our room was spacious and well-designed, and it had a large terrace. We didn't have a view over the Lake Geneva (you can get it, but it costs more, probably a lot more), but the view from our room was pretty good anyway. The pool area was calm and relaxing. There are several places to eat at the hotel; the one I liked best was the Lebanese restaurant Lubnan.

On the negative side: Wifi is only free in the lobby, not in the rooms. This is unnecessarily stingy considering that the rooms aren't cheap. The beds were too hard for my taste.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnar314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
I am delighted to read that you loved our location and found our hotel to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#8 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Chalets d'Evian
Residence Odalys Les Chalets d'E...
#13 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Evian-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Address: Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#3 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range: £108 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Evian-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Evian-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Evian-Les-Bains Hotel
Hilton Évian Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing