We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic SPA - forget the snacks at the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Villeneuve, Switzerland
1 review
“Fantastic SPA - forget the snacks at the bar”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Buddha Bar SPA is worth the stay, the Hotel is central and well managed. Big problem is the waiting time for a snack at the Cosmopolitan bar - it cannot take 20 minutes for a croque-monsieur and 40 minutes for a mixed plate of oriental food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your post.
I sincerely apologise for the waiting time at the Cosmopolitan Bar, which I am confident we can improve in the future.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly appreciated your stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the Buddha-Bar Spa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    573
    248
    106
    36
See reviews for
319
886
53
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Oh, we loved our trip to Evian. We saved our trip to Evian last and it was a great memory. The town was cute, people were friendly and the water was delicious. The Hilton was a great stay... The room was spacious, clean, modern and had a great window that opened with a view of Lake Geneva. It was walking distance to the Casino, the town center and the spa there is WONDERFUL. Pool, soaking tubs... very relaxing.

The parking was a little quirky, but once you get the hang of it, it was fine. HIGHLY recommend both Evian, the city and the Hilton

Room Tip: If you stay in Evian, The Hilton is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your post.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Evian-les-Bains. I was most pleased that you found the location of the hotel and service from our team to be excellent and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Europe.
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plano, tx
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

First time visit to Evian-les-Bains and what a great experience we had with the Hilton hotel. The front desk staff were very efficient and helpful throughout our stay, as was the concierge services. But the most efficient was the housekeeping staff who are just super nice with any and all requests. Our 6th floor executive king room was absolutely spacious with a beautiful view of Lake Geneva. We also enjoyed being able to utilize the Executive Lounge which had great food and free champagne every night - now where can you beat that! Our purpose for coming to Evian was to attend the Evian Championship golf tournament and the Hilton staff were very helpful in getting us to and from the event. The waterfront park across the street is a nice place for an evening stroll and one has easy access to plenty of restaurants from the hotel. Would love to return someday.

Room Tip: We utilized Hilton points and were still treated with 5 star service! If you can snag a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of our property.
It is always a pleasure for the entire team to receive such praises and we are more than delighted that you enjoyed both our facilities and the quality services we aim to provide.
Your compliments have been passed on to the Housekeeping team !
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Evian-les-Bains,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viby j, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a room at the 6th floor, with at beautiful view over the lake. Staff was very helpful, and everything was up to the expected standard (as it always is on a Hilton Hotel). Central located next to the center of town. Lots of restaurants in the area, and if you are playing golf, it seems that there are fine possibilities too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you were not only impressed by the fantastic view over Lake Geneva but by my team too. They do really try their best to provide exceptional service and I am happy that they were able to exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Easy to find hotel with good parking, nice helpful reception. Room was clean and reasonable value. Limited lake views but within easy walking distance of lakeside and shops.We didnt use the pool or other facilities but they are available. Would recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our services met your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My boyfriend and I picked this place to recuperate after a few days traveling around France. I was expecting a hotel immediately on the water and unfortunately the highway between the hotel and the water kinda ruins that feeling. Also, the fact that our junior suite didn't face the lake was super disappointing (and I'm told none of the junior suites do). It did have a partial view of the lake, but on the 2nd floor, this meant overlooking a large unattractive pebbled roof of the lobby to see it.

However, the room was very nice in terms of size and features, the service was exceptionally good, and the spa area is the best pool/hot tub I've ever seen in any hotel. Nice big gym with a weight bench and lots of machines, japanese baths (though I was the hot one was hotter - not so into this "kinda" hot Japanese bath concept), sauna, steam room (though out of order during our stay), and a very large indoor pool and an extremely large outdoor pool - both heated. If you are into a nice pool area in a hotel as I am, then you'll love this place.

We were told breakfast was not included at check in but when we went down on the first day, it was (annoying, but glad it was free after all). We were also told at breakfast on our first morning that we had access to the executive lounge on the 6th floor for whatever reason and it was great up there. Nice views, free sodas, etc.

Overall, this is a top notch hotel and they are doing what they are supposed to be doing to be a nice American-style service oriented business. I just wish the highway and partial views didn't ruin the serene nature of being right by the lake. The junior suite balcony did involve hearing lapping of the waves on the lake...but barely over the hum of cars. The spa area is ridiculously good, though.

Oh, and the room service food was particularly disgusting, but it may have been because the restaurant was closed on the night we ordered it. Breakfast on both days was great, so it must have been that. P/S If you stay here, check out La Ferme Des Alpes restaurant a few blocks west. The hotel reception recommended it and it was excellent!

Room Tip: I was told all junior suites only have partial lake view, so maybe opt for a full executive suite an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write your post.

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Our Junior Suites indeed have both lake and garden view that our guests fully enjoy from their balconies.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The reception is nice and quite huge. Staff is polite and professionnal.
Deluxe room is correct with a lake view with a small balcony. Bed is confortable.
However, the corridor was dirty and other places of the hotel was not well cleaned and it's not acceptable for a 4 star. This point has been already raised by other travellers and unfortunately, i confirm !
Outdoor swimming pool is nice although not sunny during day time.
Fun club is correct but staff have to fix some toys or trash it for safety.
Spa is beautiful with a relax room and japanese bath.
The snack at the Cosmopolitain bar is degusting and I advise you to have a dinner at the restaurant RIVA wich belongs also to Hilton.At the end, feeling is to stay more in a 3 star hotel than a 4 star.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay and I would like to apologize for any possible inconveniences.
We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service but it appears that we failed to meet your expectations.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Evian-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Property: Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Address: Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#3 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Evian-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Evian-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Evian-Les-Bains Hotel
Hilton Évian Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing