We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de France(Evian-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Evian-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Les Cygnes(Evian-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Littoral(Evian-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alize Hotel(Evian-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
761
662
288
128
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
662
288
128
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungelake genevadiamond memberindoor poollake viewjunior suitethe general managerriva restaurantvery nice hotelferry terminalfour star hotelper daylac lemanwonderful staytop floorlarge balconysteam room
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently been there with my wife and from the very greeting during the check-in to the moment we said good-bye we both felt well cared for. We were given a room upgrade free of charge, good restaurant recommendations, and during breakfast we were again greeted personally by the maitre. A very human ambiance all in all. The room was great, awesome king size bed, good wifi internet connection in the room and even a nice assortment of beers in the minibar. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear traveller,

It is always a pleasure to receive such praises and I am more than delighted that you appreciated the personnal attention given by our team. Thank you for your review.
I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

One of the best visited Hilton hotels, perfectly located by the lake, great surrounding, clean, very comfortable and spacious rooms, great relaxing lake view, friendly personnel, perfect for business or family trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wojtek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that besides finding us well located, you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as the professionnal attitude of our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for business or for leisure,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here early November 2013 just for a night to try it out. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Hilton has done a good job in opening this new hotel. Rooms are excellent as of 3rd floor facing the lake. Great user friendly and modern rooms with the usual amenities.


F&B outlets are over priced and were closed or empty during my stay. But there are lots of excellent Restaurants and Bars within a few minutes if you walk towards the Casino and in town up the hill. All within walking distance, no need to take a car out and face the hassle of city parking, assuming you would be driving to here like I did.

The downside is that they attempt to charge for everything which one would expect to be part of the high hotel room rates, i.e: Use of Indoor pool, indoor underground Parking at the hotel,
in room Wi fi ( Unless you are a HHilton member and you insist) But usually they are flexible and wave these charges if you ask nicely and they are in "ultra low season".I found all staff that were in contact with me to be well trained and professional, genuinely friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is kept exceptionally clean and all is in order as one expects from a Hilton. Only if they could have made better Signage in their Spa area and in the Parking, indications are not clear and are confusing at best. I could tell Hilton was not involved in the above. It is a very bad idea to ask guests going to the indoor pool to walk down all those winding stairs from the Spa reception, it's too dangerous to have people with wet feet even in slippers to use stairs!

No one suggested to me to take a lift. The Out door Pool is said to be heated but the air is too cold to walk out in the cold until one is in the pool. That pool is good for summer months, and should not be suggested to guests as the hotel's free pool. All other Hiltons I stayed at allow the use of their indoor pools without any hassle. But all passed well and I shall return....

Room Tip: Lake Front Rooms near the Lifts from 3rd floor up only.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRN-GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review.
Guest feeback enables us to constantly assess our service delivery as well as our standards and improve them whenever possible. Your comments have been passed on to all concerned departments and will lead us to an even higher level of service.
Your compliments have been shared with our team members who were glad to note that their professional and friendly attitude contributed to your enjoyable stay.
I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We came here for a long weekend and were not sure what to expect but were wowed by the service and facilities of the hotel. It is very very good. We were picked up and dropped of from the train station by the hotel car. Our room was facing amazing views.

The Spa was great and was included in for the residents. We enjoyed the Japanese bath tubs...and the hotel had a large sauna and steam room.

Room Tip: If you are arriving by the train call the hotel in advance to be picked up by car to avoid wait. They can also organise you to be dropped back to the train station, just need to book with reception and all this is complimentary.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear traveller,
Thank you for your review.
I am delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and picked this hotel as we wanted a hotel which was a short flight from the UK.
We had researched getting to the hotel without a car and felt it would be fine if we had lots of time but weekend breaks dont afford the time. We collected a car from the airport and had a pleasant drive to the hotel, just over an hour. The traffic was congested as we leftthe airport but fine once we got onto the road which follows the lake and then heads inland to Evian it was fine.
We had read the reviews and most say the same and there are lots of positives about the hotel in terms of location, modern, spa, and the staff.
The part that let it down was allready very well documented. My partner is a Gold Hilton member and we have taken numerous short breaks across Europe and the UK. It was the first hotel we have ever stayed in which has no staff in the executive lounge. This led to a poor service where the tables were full of dirty glasses/plates, the wine ran out as there was only one bottle left out for the evening and the food was average. Added to this is not many customers were even using the lounge had it been busy it would have been even worse. The plates were left for over an hour.
We did speak to the reception and the deputy manager responded and apologised and said it should have been staffed however previous reviews indicate this is not true. To his credit drinks were replenished, food was sent up and the tables were cleared and it no longer looked like a canteen. This was the 2nd night we had experienced this and the 2nd night was worse. The 3rd was fine as a different member of staff appeared and remained clearing tables etc
We debated it was due to staff shortages or not being able to recruit locally however what ever the reason it was well below the standard we have experienced in any Hilton for customers who pay extra for this facility. There is a superb outside seating area on the lounge which was pleasant in the October sun
Overall it was a shame as we found the staff helpful and friendly, the room was lovely with a view over the lake and small birds landing on balcony.

We caught the ferry to Lausanne which we thought was expensive for the short distance but it was a pleasant trip. As you arrive you go into the metro and take 5 stops to the town centre. The ferry terminal sells a ticket which includes the metro. You can walk but it is up a steep hill. You leave the metro and can head into the centre where we had a coffee and sat outside enjoying the sun at Starbucks. Louis Vuitton have a shop there which does look out of place. We walked down a very steep hill towards the main train station and back to the ferry.

On a rainy Sunday we drove to Monteaux which took less than an hour and is a pleasant small town to spend an afternoon walking along the water front with a McDonalds with the best view of any I have been in. You can spend Euros or swiss francs but change is in swiss. The shops are not open on a Sunday but places to eat are. We parked in an underground car park near the water front which is clearly signposted. There is a statue to honour Freddie mercury who had a home in the town. The waterfront has flowers and trees which the town has clearly invested in which make the area full of colours.

For runners and walkers there is a nice flat area to run alongside the lake for about 1.5 miles before you reach the road/path.

Lovely place for a weekend break or one night en route to another town

We parked in the hotel underground car park which was 36 euros for 3 nights not cheap and restricted parking close to the hotel.

For a short break we would recommend and hope the Manger can use the feedback from customers to ensure there is a phone in the lounge and at least one staff member remains to undertake the tasks which would ensure this hotel is a 4 star and not anything less. Staffing is not costly compared how it makes customers feel.

Room Tip: lake view only otherwise you have to look onto the street
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review further to your recent weekend.
I am glad to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the friendly and professional attitude of our team members.
The valuable information regarding our Executive Lounge has been passed on to our F&B manager who will take necessary action in order to improve our quality of service.
I would also like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand as a HHonors member, and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,
Yours sincerely,

Richard Cuello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews