We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Alize Hotel(Evian-les-Bains)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Cygnes(Evian-les-Bains)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel Evian(Evian-les-Bains)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Continental(Evian-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac(Evian-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Evian-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Littoral(Evian-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
753
655
285
128
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
655
285
128
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungelake genevadiamond memberindoor poollake viewjunior suitethe general managerriva restaurantvery nice hotelferry terminalfour star hotelper daylac lemanwonderful staytop floorlarge balconysteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect weekend getaway hotel. On check in we were offered to wait in the executive lounge while our room was getting prepped. All even numbered rooms face the open air deck downstairs which serves as a open air area for breakfast/lunch and dinner. All even numbered rooms like ours (5210) faced the lake. Spacious and new is how i can describe the accommodation. The bathroom, likewise spacious and clean, did have signs of growing mildew on the tiles between the shower walls and the shower basin. Though some basics were missing, a quick call to the housekeeping and problem solved. The SPA is very popular so Saturday checkin time of 2pm did not leave us with much options for a good time for a massage either for Sat or for Sunday, however pool and lounge area, offered a lovely break. The gourmet restaurant at the hotel offers comparable priced food to that off MOST POPULAR restaurants as rated on trip advisor for Evian-les-Bains, with friendly service unlike what we experienced trying to book a table at La Fourchette de I'Eglise - maybe the food is outstanding, but the attitude...thus was a nice choice to stay and dine at the Hilton that night. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed a 3 night, mid-week stay at the Hilton in Evian - this was arranged via Inghams (Lakes and Mountains brochure) and thus had the added benefit of a very supportive rep (James Lynch, excellent) who aided our travel to nearby areas (Annecy and Yvoire). The hotel is new to Inghams and, on the basis of our short stay, is one that we can thoroughly recommend. Situated at one end of the town, it is a 50 metre stroll to the Lake Geneva shore and within relatively easy walking distance to the centre of Evian itself. The Reception is very open, with some soft sofa seating available, and the area has easy access to a small bar area on the ground floor. We arrived at a quiet part of the day (early afternoon) and were well attended to by english speaking staff who got us to our comfortable room in very good time. While we only had a partial view of the Lake itself (2nd floor), the room was a good size, with a nicely kitted out bathroom, and a massive bed!
We used the outdoor swimming pool area which was blissfully sun-kissed during our stay - we only had a brief sight of the spa area, but with access to it demanding 20 euros per person per day we were happy to stay with the outdoor areas. We were staying on a Bed and Breakfast tarrif and can recommend this as a basis for such a visit - the breakfasts were substantial with cooked and cold trays aplenty: the only quibble might have been the hot terrine lids were very difficult to open! but to eat breakfast on the terrace in the Lake Geneva sun was something of a bonus.
Overall, the Hilton was a really relaxing comfortable stay in a town and area that has many soothing and relaxing qualities.

Room Tip: Mid week was good for us and might be worth considering - we know that in the week-end that followed it was very, very busy (every room taken)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brewer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location in the beautiful town of Evian. Service Standards amongst the best we have experienced ever in France but good service and modern rooms in France come at a high cost: expect to pay 30-40 percent more than at a similar quality hotel in Scandinavia or Germany, for example. Outdoor pool and spa is lovely, some rooms have great views over Lake Geneva , rooms are fresh with aircon and comfortable. Staff speak good English. A nice place for a weekend break.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The service; it's great. The room; it's great. The views; they are great. The spa; it's great. I did not use the pool, but there were people out there enjoying it. Had a great massage and the spa area is so peaceful and relaxing. The room was huge, loved the bathroom, and was the only hotel I have stayed at in France that had working A/C. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. They have another restaurant with local cuisine on the property (down by the street), but we were too tired after a long drive so we relaxed in the hotel lounge. Everyone seemed to make a genuine effort to make our stay enjoyable, which is why I plan on going back! There is a parking garage on site which is not free. The wifi was pretty spotty so I purchased wifi for our stay. I love that the beautiful lake is right across the street, there are beautiful gardens all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was so nice to meet Magdalena at the Front when we firts came to the Hotel. She was just smiling and was so nice that we went to the room with a very good feeling. The Room was very big and the bed was comfortable the breakfast was also very good. The SPA was a bit old but the treatment was enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katta63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews