We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great design, but rooms need upgrade” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great location, great design, but rooms need upgrade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location in central Evian. It has an impressive outside space too. We have eaten in the Japanese restaurant of the hotel which was ok, but don't expect anything amazing. Our room was changed, as my husband and I were given two single beds (!). The new room had a standard bed and was nice, but a little tired decor, stains on walls and the bathroom could do with a refurbishment. We didn't pay up for the lake view, but next time we would, because looking onto a pavement was use not worth the save…
We'd still comeback and recommend it, just hope the management will take notice and walk through the rooms and update what needs to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    556
    237
    104
    35
See reviews for
307
857
51
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
234 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice hotel with a great view and situation right on the Lake.Everyone in the hotel was very nice.Better to get a room on higher floors with a view of the lake.I am a hilton Gold member so used the Executive lounge which was nice but nothing Extraordinary.Has nice restaurants but are limited in providing lunch etc especially vegetarian.However whatever was ordered was nice.

Room Tip: Choose a lake front high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Best location to travel from Geneve to Monteux all around the Leman Lake. Also, the hotel is well equipped Sauna to overcome travelling tireness as well as Outdoor pool for kids to enjoy. In front of Hotel, there is nice view of Lake which guests can find directly. Awesome~

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Seo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at Hilton Evian for 4 Nights. Booked a junior suite but as a gold member I did received the upgrade to executive suite, which was perfect for family with two small children’s.
Start with there was no one to carry our bags from outside the hotel, but be honest I didn’t mind as we had only two small bags. The checkin was very smooth took may be few minutes. My wife wanted milk for children so we handover milk bottle to receptionist, which later was send back with milk to our room.
The executive suite located on 6th floor (room No 6216) had perfect view to lake and huge balcony and next to executive lounge. One recommendation for executive lounge no Vegetarian options except Nuts, pretzels and ready salted crisp. But lounge had plenty of drinks juices, wine and champagnes.
The morning breakfast I would say it was ok compare to any other Hilton. No Omelette just scrambled egg, Beans, hashed brown in vegetarian options. But they do able make Crepes, Waffle and pancakes so we used order same in morning and especially kids loved it.
About the Spa and Buddha bar, we only used the swimming pool. The instructor at swimming was really nice he did offer my 4 years son to teach swimming. The spa and Buddha bar ambience looked very nice, can’t say anything about the treatment as we didn’t used it.
Only had dinner once at hotel restaurant and turn out that was the first day for their Lebanese cuisine, unfortunately here I do have to give negative feedback. The meal was very expensive and portions are very small and the service is just a crawl. My son almost slept while waiting for our meal. And in the end bill took almost 20-30 min to come. That’s wasn’t the case with us did notice other customers was complaining about service.
Last day check out was smooth so no complaining. We did manage to meet Hilton Evian general manager who did ask about service.
Overall Hilton Evian is perfect and very relaxing place. I would definitely go again. Hotel is just located 5 minutes away from ferry point. From there you can take ferry to Lausanne which is about 30-40 minutes. From Geneva it’s about one hour drive to Evian.
The Hilton Evian is on my definately favourite list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Having stayed at several Hiltons in Europe, my husband and I were very impressed with this new Hilton. The rooms were very large, fresh in style and modern. We were up graded on arrival to a deluxe room over looking the pool and the receptionist escorted us to our room, which was a nice touch. Overall, we thought the service in the restaurant, bar, spa, reception.... was excellent and the best we have experienced in a while. The gym, although small was well equipped with modern machines and flat screen TVs. The location is very good and central, close to the centre and the restaurants. Very easy to explore the region, with a 30 min boat ride to Lausanne and a 50 min car drive to beautiful Montreaux.
You have a perfect view of the fireworks on the 14 July.
Room for improvements:
* shouldn't be expected to pay for hamman and sauna or hot pool.
* restaurant was quite small for breakfast and it wasn't the best Hilton breakfast. No chefs making fresh eggs or crepes and when we my husband ordered fried eggs he waited 15 mins and I had already finished my breakfast by the time they arrived. The fresh fruit appeared in water and looked like tinned fruit and the OJ certainly wasn't freshly squeezed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This stay, two adults and a twelve year old for one night, started badly and on the wrong foot. We had arrived by car from Annecy at around 2pm and pulled into the area in front of the main entrance. It had just started spitting with rain so we wanted to hurry up and get the bags out and into the reception area. No concierge came to us and I hunted down a trolley somewhere near the lifts, took it out to the car, loaded it up and pushed it into reception. At that point I was not a happy bunny which was a shame because ultimately we formed a very good impression of the hotel, its facilities and the amiable staff. So allow me to shift up a gear and cover our stay in more detail.

We had booked a Junior Suite that gave us access to the Executive Package. The partial lake view room on the second floor turned out to have an area close to 500 square feet, was smartly furnished and included an extra fold out double bed, a flat screen television with numerous satellite channels, a safety deposit box, a well stocked mini-bar and efficient, but quiet, air-conditioning. Everything that you would expect from the Hilton brand - except free-WiFi. In room reception requires a separate payment, however free access is available if you log-in at the reception / bar area and that signal remains useable pretty much throughout the hotel.

A glass window door led onto the eighty square foot private verandah that was furnished with table, chairs and (for those who still do) ashtrays. The bathroom was huge and seemed to have two of anything that you might need.

From 6pm. the executive lounge on the sixth floor opened to serve a range of complimentary drinks (wines, ales and spirits) and a selection of savoury nibbles. We started our evening there just as the sky turned inky-black and the heavens opened to a flood of Noah proportions supported by a Wagnerian script of rolling thunder and sheet-lightning. We had a dinner reservation in town - could reception help get us there?

And this is one good reason for staying at the Hilton. Not only did the staff lay on their minibus to take us to the restaurant but they came and picked us up afterwards. And all as a courtesy service. This is the kind of attention that really makes a Hotel (and, equally importantly, its staff) stand out from the competition ...

There was a choice of venues for breakfast ... the main restaurant or the sixth floor with its wider and higher views over the lake. We selected the latter. Our eggs were fresh cooked to our orders and the other choices were copious. We also appreciated the fresh baguette and warm croissants.

Check out mid-morning was straight forward ... we were taking a lake tour and reception kept our bags in their lock-up until our return later that afternoon. Our car stayed in the underground parking until then (at twelve Euro a day), the concierge kindly loaded the bags and we were very happy bunnies as we set off for the drive to Geneva.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the executive package but it really is just a treat - not a necessity at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_mnellbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We started our France vacation by staying at the Hilton at La Defense in Paris. As Americans we were worried that our language issues might interfere with our stay. In Paris the front desk staff was exemplary : warm, knowledgeable and very helpfu. We got spoiled.
At Evian Le Bains Hilton our experience was dramatically different regarding communication with the staff. The hotel and the facilities are lovely. As Hilton Honors members we had access to all the facilities as well as the Executive Lounge and were delighted with the amenities,
However, any questions we had of the Front Desk staff were never adequately addressed. We currently have an email into the general manager regarding some inquiries and are waiting to see if we get a helpful response.
Any difficulties we had here were due to language issues. We had anticipated some difficulties, but given our experience in Paris we were disappointed with the communication here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Evian-les-Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Property: Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Address: Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Evian-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Evian-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Evian-Les-Bains Hotel
Hilton Évian Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing