We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Rooms are big and clean. Very nice view over the Leman Lake. Big terrace. There is everything to live comfortably. The breakfast is excellent for 8eur I couldn't have asked anything else. I am alergic to gluten and found eggs, ham, cheese, yoghurt and "compote"... Great surprise. The service was very nice as well and you just feel at home, there is no pressure to check-in, check-out, ask questions .. also good sound proof, wifi. Really Good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MairosAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence-Zenitude, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour et pour ce commentaire positif ! Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt dans notre établissement !

Cordialement,

Hotel Zénitude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    219
    59
    18
    6
See reviews for
217
149
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment for one night in August. The location is good (but note it is not really within walking distance from the lake). There is a nice pool which we enjoyed. Breakfast cost extra but was convenient and fairly substantial (with delicious cheese and croissants). The only negative is that the apartment itself was perhaps a little dated and in need of an upgrade (e.g. the carpet and bedcovers). It was clean and adequate, though, so this is just a minor criticism.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheri6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We only stayed one night whilst travelling back from Italy, what a shame, we would willingly have stayed longer. We had a suite with 3 bedrooms, lounge / kitchenette, bathroom, shower room & toilet. Full length balcony & lake view. The pool was fine & safe for kids, think there was a sauna as well but didn't try it. Breakfast was plentiful & fresh, at €8 / person. Evian is a lovely resort, with plenty of places to eat, very clean and plenty of opportunity to enjoy the lake.

Beware the hotel is very difficult to find. We saw no sign posts and Zenitude does not appear in the title at the hotel. Your satnav may try to take you across the golf course as Route d'Horlage is split in 1/2 by the golf course. You have to approach from Route du Golf.

Room Tip: Book a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

perfect place to stay with amazing sites and scenery on your doorstep. Evian itself is breathtaking however with Yvoire, ouchy, annecy, lousanne, gruyere and uncountable other beautiful places on your doorstep one week simply isn't long enough. not to mention the reason station is a 5 minute walk and only 35 minutes into the centre of Geneva for some shopping. will definitely be going back...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed 1½ weeks 3 people in one of the 4 persons appartments facing the lake.
Bedroom was nice and spacious with good beds. Living room was a bit small when the couch was converted to a bed. Kitchen area and equipment worked ok.

Location was very good for us as we arrived by train and were planning take bike trips in the lake area and to the mountains.
Shopping for basic food, water and cheap wine is easy in the Lidl supermarket very close by.
For more advanced or quality stuff you will need to go downtown.

The hotel reception was very kind and helpful. Ask them to borrow a modem if you want Internet access (wired, 20 € for a week) from the appartment. Consider bring your home router if you would like to have easy wireless access from your usual devices.

Lake view is nice from the north side appartments of the buildings closest to Route du Golf but with trees stopping a real panorama view - most blocking the view from the garden level, less from the top level appartments, I suppose.
Although Route du Golf is not a main road, there was remarkable noise from the traffic. So if sunshine and quietness if more important to you than a great view, then you should probably go for one of the appartments facing south.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The place has great potential but the room We got ( c 40 ) was very poor :
1) The walls were creaky
2) The bed was small and old
3) During all the night We heard the noise of the fridge and of the Venta in the kitchenette
4) The carpets were stained and old
5) The hotel was greedy at the breakfast when the clerk put no more than One croissant per personn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidHotel_RP, Responsable relations publiques at Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your testimony, we bring you the following details:
the bed (with dimensions of 1.40 m) was changed two years ago, which will ensure your comfort.
The kitchen is indeed located in the same room as the bed, when you choose a studio.
Concerning the breakfast, we always put on each table a croissant per person, however, the buffet offers many other things.
We hope to see you again in the ResidHotel Les Terrasses du Lac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed for 4 days in December as my family were keen to visit CERN. I am so pleased with our choice. We found the area around Evian delightful and enjoyed walking the streets and along the foreshore of Lac Leman. For a family of 6 I booked a 3 BR suite (sleeps 8) as the kids always whinge if they have to sleep on a sofa bed. The apartment was spacious and well appointed, but the beds were a little hard. We made good use of the kitchen and could walk to Lido (less than 5 minutes) to buy great and cheap food to cook! We had 2 bathrooms and enjoyed long hot showers. We had a great view of the lake from the apartment. I thought it was great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac

Property: Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Address: Route de l'Horloge, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 800m from the beautiful Evian Master Golf, the residence Les Terrasses du Lac offers a pretty view over the lake Leman. In a quiet and relaxing environment, it is a pleasant place for either leisure or business stay.The residence is composed of several small buildings of 2 or 3 floors each and faced in wood in a style reminiscent of moutain chalets. Most apartments benefit from large outdoor space (balconies, terraces or gardens). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing