We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location”
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alize Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Top location”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This no frills hotel is perfectly located right on the lakeside just across the road from the ferry terminal. Views from the bedrooms are excellent and the breakfast is well presented and perfectly adequate. Tea and coffee in rooms is an unexpected extra in this area but bring your own milk! Only drawback is the charge for parking in the hotel's own car park. Staff are friendly and helpful and the adjacent restaurantl which can be accessed without going outside is ideal for wet evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
44
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Alize is very well located (a bit noisy) and very clean and organized. Rooms are very tight specially if you are with your family. Also they charge you for the parking which apparently they own the parking space.(?)
It is also a problem if you have a good luggage, since the car can not stop in front of the hotel. Also no one to help you with the luggage and no lifts.
Breakfast is poor, but the manager (owner?) is very friendly and try to match your needs.
Big persons will have some troubles to take a shower due to space limited.
It is a hotel for a couple or single person (slim preferably), do not come with luggage!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonioFrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Well run,spotlessly clean hotel in great location just opposite the ferry terminal.Good lake view from room.Reception staff most helpful and take on the role of concierge if requested.English speakers made to feel welcome. Good continental breakfast in pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: Have the breakfast. It is a bargain compared to the surrounding establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Location, location, location! The Hotel Alize is a hop, skip, & jump from the lake & ferry terminal, 5 mins walk from the centre of town and the bus station, 15 mins by foot from the railway, and just across the road from the Evian Thermes spa. I stayed in room #102 at the side of the hotel with a lake view. When the lock on the door broke I was immediately offered a large room overlooking the lake (#208); no quibbles and no surprise extra cost at checkout. The rooms are well decorated, have coffee & tea facilities, hair dryers, free wifi, double glazing, and blackout blinds so you're sure of a good nights sleep. Breakfast offered a good selection and the staff where friendly, helpful and accommodating at all times. Hotel Alize gets a gold star from me.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is no nonsense but clean and centraly located. We had a great view from our window and the coffee was strong and yummy! It was a bit of a trek from the train station and if we would have known we probably would have called a taxi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Pros: location, nice restaurant with good food, good garage - not expensive, free wi-fi in he room
Cons: no lift, so rather uncomfortable to take your luggage to your room

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaperezparapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel has excellent location just opposite the boat terminal with short walking distance to everywhere in town. Evian is a really nice place to stay with a charming promenade.

The rooms are pretty small, but clean and quiet. Our rooms were facing the lake, i.e. the street, but they were very quiet. After the first night I thought we were the only guests because we didn't hear any noise from the other rooms, but there were quite a few people having breakfast.

There is very good food at the hotel restaurant and there are ample of nice restaurants at the walking zone.

If you have a car, I recommned you to reserve a parking place in their garage because it is difficult to find one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpTravellerOulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#10 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Property: Alize Hotel
Address: 2 avenue Jean Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Evian-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alize Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alizé Hotel *** with its typical Art-Déco architecture enjoys an exceptional and privileged location,on the shores of Lake Geneva and in the heart of the resort. Crossing the Flowered Garden's, you will reach the Spa Centre (wellness and care), a few steps from the hotel you will discover the Palace of Lights (place of International Exhibition, and Congress) continuing your walk, your glance Will be attracted by the hundreds of lights of the Casino. The Hotel Alizé ***, 22 air-conditioned rooms, equipped with Satellite TV, Free Wifi Internet, Meeting room, small pets accepted. Many services at your disposal ... Laundry, Table and Iron, Tea facilitys in the rooms, small fridge, Left-luggage office, Safe deposit box, Parking, etc ...   Evian is a Thermal Resort on the shores of Lake Geneva, close to family ski resorts (Bernex, Thollon), make it a meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing