We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my basic needs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Met my basic needs...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Comfortable bed, hot shower, good wifi and excellent location.

While the room met my basic needs, it there was a lot of street noise (usually beginning at 5:30 am).

Breakfast was OK, after 3 days it became a bit repetitive.

Parking was a joke... I had a very small car (Mazda 3) and there was only 2 real parking spaces (out of 8) that I could park and open a door to get out of the car. Further, the ramp to the parking level was nearly impossible to navigate without damaging your car (I did scratch a mirror)

Room Tip: Away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    212
    83
    19
    4
See reviews for
55
152
34
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Extremely noisy hotel: the first night was real bad, and for the one after I asked to change. Then it was just bad, but I could more or less sleep (or it was because I was so tired from the night before?).
The hotel is quite OK, but for the price I was most definitely expecting something better.
The breakfast was miserable.
I'll try to not stay there next time I'll go back to Grenoble.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as much high up as possible, in order to get away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrEleonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7953, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Google Translation
Vous avez pris la peine de nous donner votre avis et nous vous en remercions.
Nous nous excusons de ne pas avoir été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Sachez que notre équipe met tout en oeuvre pour rendre votre séjour très agréable et corriger les désagréments exprimés par nos clients.
Souhaitant vous recevoir de nouveau à Grenoble afin que vous constatiez les changements effectués pour améliorer votre confort.
Recevez l'expression de notre très sincère considération.
Françoise GAGE et toute son équipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stay Ibis styles for severals times, each time we have a great time during our stay. The staff is helpful and friendly, the room is clean and the breakfast is excellent(love the croissant and orange juice).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivianbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresopolis, RJ
Level Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice big room, modern and comfortable, with a huge bathroom (for french standards). The location is great, with easy access to main attractions including the cable cars... Simple but satisfying breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

me and my wife had not stayed any ibis before and we entered the hotel with hesitation.but when we were leaving we had allready decided that we could stay ibis chain if they all look like ibis style grenoble.very clean room,comfortable bed,big bathroom.modern tv.good enough breakfast.
and location is good to walk almost everywhere.
small critics.room was smaller than expected.and at breakfast finished items were not replaced or replaced late for example.2 type of bread existed normaly one morning there was no brown bread when we asked answer was it takes 20 minutes.
but overall it was good.including friendly staff.

Room Tip: ı think upper floors has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mualibarut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very nice room, clean and well-appointed, good breakfast and excellent service. Nicely decorated with bright colours, well-lit salon, good WIFI service. It's well located, close to the train station, yet just a short walk to the river and old city. Tramway transportation close by. A grocery store a couple of doors to the right of the entrance, which is great for snacks and drinks; all sorts of boutiques, a few cafés close by on the main street. I really enjoyed my stay here : the personnel was very welcoming and helpful in every way. The only problem, which was not the hotel's fault, is that the streets in front are difficult to navigate because of construction : a new tramway line is being built and the sidewalks are basically narrow passages of rubble. A temporary problem which will soon be solved. Other than that, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olusia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Royal Hotel
#8 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#7 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre
Ibis Grenoble Centre
#15 of 50 in Grenoble
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare
Address: 25 avenue Felix Viallet, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located, 383 yards (350m) from the train station and 547 yards (500m) from the city center.For an all-inclusive price: the room with big bed and big soft duvet, all you can eat breakfast, wifi access throuhout.For your leisure time, touristic attractions :Cable-car to go up to Bastille is situated 600 meter or 10 minutes by walk from hotel. Panoramic view on ALPES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Grenoble Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing