We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
Nearby Hotels
Citotel Trianon(Grenoble)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$108
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Grenoble Centre(Grenoble)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Alpexpo(Grenoble)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
64
82
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
82
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Adagio Aparthotel in Grenoble is located in a good position, close to che center (in theory you can reach it walking) and with a great public transportation connection. The room where we have been (a small apartment) is quite confortable and clean. Moreover the staff was very kind and gave us useful info. The only weak point was the bed, not so conforting as expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank enricosacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear enricosacchi,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the location and the quality of our staff.
In fact this is one of the key benefits of Aparthotels Adagio establishments.
Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Lydie GAL - Directrice Adagio Grenoble Berthelot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Despite excellent staff we had a few concerns with this hotel. We found the location rather lacking. Despite a tram service directly out the front there is nothing of interest within walking distance. We walked through some seemingly dodgy areas on our search for a good local restaurant - of which there were none. The hotel seems to be situated in a poorer part of the city. Secondary beds were too small for adults and the lack of tea or coffee in the room was also disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Luc B,

Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the location of our establishment. Please accept our sincere apologies.
As you said, our aparhotel is located in front of tramway service that you can join the city center and restaurants in less than 10 minutes.
Our team can help you to find a nice restaurant near the aparthotel too.
We were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of our staff and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Grenoble Berthelot.

Best regards,

Lydie Gal - General Manager Adagio Grenoble Berthelot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very convenient for a short stay in Grenoble with Mounier A-line tram stop right outside, and a supermarket and bakery close by. Staff friendly and public areas clean and tidy. Room (315) OK and has everything needed but needs some TLC. Shaver point broken, fridge cooler box missing, aircon cooling disabled.

Couple of points though:

However if you book more than 3 nights (we stayed 4) , daily housekeeping is not included! This was not made clear when we booked on the English site. I have used aparthotels from other brands before and first time I've come across this. Next time I'll check out after 2nd night and check back in again!

Car parking is not included and charged at 10 euros plus tax per night which I think is steep considering it is not secure.

The hotel has free wi-fi in public area and free CABLED internet in the rooms. So if you have a tablet, remember to take a wireless hub.

Room Tip: Request a high floor as tram stop is right outside
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ob1knbxtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear ob1knbxtrail,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our aircon cooling and our fridge have therefore been duly noted.
Concerning our Internet access, we will offer soon the possibility to our guests to enjoy Wifi with a Wifi Adaptor available at reception on demand.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Lydie Gal - Adagio Grenoble Berthelot General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was on a business trip for the DATE conference in Grenoble. I stayed in this hotel since it had a very easy transportation to the conference location.
The hotel itself is comfortable. The rooms are large and clean. I also used the gym which is ok. It felt a little odd running on the treadmill in front of the mirror but it was ok.
The breakfast was a bit too small for the price (10EU).
All in all, it's a nice hotel.
After being more in the city, I would have picked a hotel in the older parts of the city (to the north).

Room Tip: Prefer higher floors. Especially if you are to the side of the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a group of 4 while we were on an expedition in the Alps and it was excellent! We have been to the City for the last 6 years now and always stayed In the city centre, however everywhere was booked so we managed to find this hotel on trip advisor. We had a large apartment that slept 4 with two singles and a pull out bed. The hotel was spotless and excellent value, perfect for us as we had a lot of equipment. Only downside is that it is not that central to the centre, however the tram is directly outside the hotel and only 4 stops from the middle of town (10 mins) on the plus side the hotel does have secure parking at a cost of £10 per night. Loved the hotel and will be sure to stay here on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnkim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews