We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Redington Shores, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great little place to stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel 7 nights while visiting my sister who is a student in Grenoble. Location was perfect, right near the A line tram stop. I stayed in a room with a murphy bed, described as "small for 2 people." My sister stayed with me most nights and it was the perfect size. Granted if she had luggage too it may have been a little tight. The bed was more on the firm side, but I slept well on it every night. Well equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Nice bathroom with stand up shower, water temp get very hot, which I love. I did not try the breakfast so I can not comment on that. There is a lovely little grocery store a short walk away, or just one tram stop down. No coffee or filters in room, so you will need to buy your own. Although I did not ask the front desk, they may have had coffee filters available. No wifi in rooms but if you bring a laptop there is an ethernet cord. There are black out shutters for mornings you may want to sleep in. My room was cleaned once during my stay, which was more than enough given the size of the room and the fact that a dishwasher is available. There is a garbage room on every floor for garbage and recycling. Staff was very pleasant. Overall, for the price, I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2RxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear 2RxTravelers,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of our establishment and the aparthotel’s concept.
Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Lydie GAL - Directrice Adagio Grenoble Berthelot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    75
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
27
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

An excellent place to stay. The apartments are fully equipped with all the necessary things like fridge, microwave oven, dishwasher, cutlery, hair dryer etc. Location is also very peaceful and a direct access to tram right in front. Great parking space as well. Very friendly bi-lingual staff. I would recommend it to everyone who comes to Grenoble!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Bilal,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We were delighted to read that you liked our location and the quality of our service as well.
Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide.

Looking forward to seeing you, we hope that you are still enjoying your stay in Grenoble.

Kind regards,

Lydie GAL - Directrice Adagio Grenoble Berthelot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Tram station just outside. The Tram goes directly to main station (Gare).

Suitable for single travelers and for families. They provide cutlery, dishwasher and other stuff thus making it a more convenient stay :D

Room Tip: Try to get the 02,03,04 series on the 1st to 5th Floor like 504, 404 etc. Good View. The room 504...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KunalSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Suri,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment.
The entire staff team at the Adagio Grenoble Berthelot was delighted to read your comment.
Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
We hope you are still enjoying your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again for a next stay.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Lydie GAL - Directrice Adagio Grenoble Berthelot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Adagio Aparthotel in Grenoble is located in a good position, close to che center (in theory you can reach it walking) and with a great public transportation connection. The room where we have been (a small apartment) is quite confortable and clean. Moreover the staff was very kind and gave us useful info. The only weak point was the bed, not so conforting as expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank enricosacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear enricosacchi,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the location and the quality of our staff.
In fact this is one of the key benefits of Aparthotels Adagio establishments.
Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Lydie GAL - Directrice Adagio Grenoble Berthelot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Despite excellent staff we had a few concerns with this hotel. We found the location rather lacking. Despite a tram service directly out the front there is nothing of interest within walking distance. We walked through some seemingly dodgy areas on our search for a good local restaurant - of which there were none. The hotel seems to be situated in a poorer part of the city. Secondary beds were too small for adults and the lack of tea or coffee in the room was also disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Luc B,

Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the location of our establishment. Please accept our sincere apologies.
As you said, our aparhotel is located in front of tramway service that you can join the city center and restaurants in less than 10 minutes.
Our team can help you to find a nice restaurant near the aparthotel too.
We were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of our staff and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Grenoble Berthelot.

Best regards,

Lydie Gal - General Manager Adagio Grenoble Berthelot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very convenient for a short stay in Grenoble with Mounier A-line tram stop right outside, and a supermarket and bakery close by. Staff friendly and public areas clean and tidy. Room (315) OK and has everything needed but needs some TLC. Shaver point broken, fridge cooler box missing, aircon cooling disabled.

Couple of points though:

However if you book more than 3 nights (we stayed 4) , daily housekeeping is not included! This was not made clear when we booked on the English site. I have used aparthotels from other brands before and first time I've come across this. Next time I'll check out after 2nd night and check back in again!

Car parking is not included and charged at 10 euros plus tax per night which I think is steep considering it is not secure.

The hotel has free wi-fi in public area and free CABLED internet in the rooms. So if you have a tablet, remember to take a wireless hub.

Room Tip: Request a high floor as tram stop is right outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ob1knbxtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LydieGAL, Directeur général at Operalia Grenoble les Cedres, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear ob1knbxtrail,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our aircon cooling and our fridge have therefore been duly noted.
Concerning our Internet access, we will offer soon the possibility to our guests to enjoy Wifi with a Wifi Adaptor available at reception on demand.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Lydie Gal - Adagio Grenoble Berthelot General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was on a business trip for the DATE conference in Grenoble. I stayed in this hotel since it had a very easy transportation to the conference location.
The hotel itself is comfortable. The rooms are large and clean. I also used the gym which is ok. It felt a little odd running on the treadmill in front of the mirror but it was ok.
The breakfast was a bit too small for the price (10EU).
All in all, it's a nice hotel.
After being more in the city, I would have picked a hotel in the older parts of the city (to the north).

Room Tip: Prefer higher floors. Especially if you are to the side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Inter-Hotel Le Gambetta
#11 of 50 in Grenoble
182 reviews
Royal Hotel
#10 of 50 in Grenoble
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#6 of 50 in Grenoble
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Operalia Grenoble les Cedres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Operalia Grenoble les Cedres

Property: Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
Address: 13-15 Avenue Marcellin Berthelot, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Adagio Aparthotel Grenoble Berthelot)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Operalia Grenoble les Cedres 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Operalia Grenoble les Cedres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing