We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines City Centre Grenoble
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Appartments”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked a loft apartment and ended up with a double room apartment which was very nice and big.
The hotel offers very comfortable parking service and it is close to public transportation.
The hotel staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoav m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    87
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
54
46
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few days in 2011 May. This is an exceleent Apart hotel with complete kitchen and spearate bedroom with a studio kind of apartment. The only problem which you may face (though it is seldom that you experience that in Grenoble) is the lack of air conditioning. Great location and helpful staff though (at that time). Good hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sumit_eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Good price and location. Friendly staff. Was under renovations so a little noisy at times. No air conditioning was a major problem as our room was at around 33 degrees Celsius. Wifi was also an issue. I would stay there again in the summer only if air conditioning was installed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinFro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

6 friends spent 3 nights here and it turned out to be a great place to stay. The staff were incredibly helpful, courteous and patient with our limited French. We stayed in 4 bed apartments which are well appointed, clean and quiet at night. One problem is no air conditioning and given it was very hot, was a minor inconvenience. The hotel supplied fans for us though which was fine. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the old town so is well situated. A supermarket is across the road and 100m up the street are a range of high quality food shops. Highly recommended for a stay in Genoble.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyleix, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Really well located hotel with excellent friendly staff, would definitely stay there again..BUT...we ordered a taxi for 5 people with the very friendly and fluent english speaking receptionist who is very capable and friendly. Our request was made at 7.15pm last sat evening for a taxi for 7.15 the following morning Easter Sunday..we were very specific as we knew from having taken two taxis's early in the week to the hotel that the cost was €80 (for 5 and luggage). Taxi booked... Next morning two taxi's arrived and we explained to the receptionist that we were only prepared to pay for one taxi as that was what we ordered..she said we would have to negotiate with the taxi driver.. That was fun...I have adequate French and he told me that because it was Easter Sunday Fee PER TAXI was €250 yes two hundred and fifty per taxi)..outrageous..receptionist said yes thats possible there are different rates at evening and weekends..allowing for different rates jumping from €80 to €250 is immoral..we told them this but they refused to see any reason.. we were in a pickle..time was passing by and to add insult to all of this we were not believing us when we stated that two of our party had separately got taxi's from the airport for €80 as the standard fare..the taxi driver and the receptionist tried to infer that these were not legitimate taxis! This we found highly insulting..eventually they negotiated to €180 per taxi..we declined and insisted that the hotel try find us an alternative taxi company or someone from the hotel drive us for a fee..meanwhile another taxi pulled up opposite the hotel to bring two people to the railway station..I ran out and asked him how much to the airport for 5 people and luggage...about €120 was the reply..he said he would return to get us in 10 mins.. I went inside to tell the receptionist and she said " now you have lost two taxi drivers that I ordered "and this taxi driver may not come back for you! (encouraging!)..however he did come back and fortunately was a total gentleman.. he went in to check with the receptionist what happened with the other taxi's and to ensure that they were not part of his firm ( I wasn't party to their conversation) but he explained the following, that it was likely that the hotel had called a taxi from the "Banlieu) which means the outside district as opposed to "city cabs" but still he says that this was 'thievery" and he was embarrassed. He explained that during the week the rate is €1.80 per kilometer and at weekends/nighttime it is €2.30 per kilometer and thats fine so hence the reason that fee was €120 versus the earlier fee of €80 and we didn't have any problem with this..he was so embarrassed that he would not take a 'tip' from us. We got there in time for our flight.. so I would ask the senior management at your hotel to please advise your staff of this...they should have known the following.. the travel time to the airport is 30mins/45mins and not 1and half hours despite us telling them that the trip in from the airport had only taken 30mins..there was unlikely to be heavy traffic early on a sunday morning. Your staff should have know the difference between the two types of taxi firms operating on this basis. Your staff should have known that there was a bus travelling to the airport even on a Sunday at 7.30am for a price of €12. This is basic travel info that any hotel should be able to provide as part of an overall package. In any event for your information the taxi firm we used is as follows. TAXIS GRENOBLOIS 24h/24 Tel:04 76 54 42 54 www.taxi-grenoble.fr perhaps your hotel should consider passing business to this Taxi FIRM AND NOT THE OTHER FIRMS who to quote this gentleman were simply 'thieves".. however absolutely no complaints about the hotel, its facilities that were all excellent, but the experience with the taxi's caused us serious distress as time was running out for us to get our flight and it was us that sorted things out and not the Hotel. Hope this info is of help to both the hotel and other travelers. Bernie Moloney Ireland

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto the street had better natural light and noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernieM830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed in August 2012 - it was hot, we had an acceptable fan left our balcony open-our little dinners at night on the balcony very splendid- never got overrun by mosquitoes. The Staff was wonderfull went out of their way to help! Our kitchenette room was perfect for us, a great base camp to explore the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lamarnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was a very bad experience.Grenoble is known to be hot and humid in summer and yet only the most basic of fans were provided for cooling.
The staff went to great lenghts to help solve the problem, but no satisfactory solution was found.We left the window open and were attacked by mosquitoes, so not a good stay. Staff excellent, facility poor.
The roomhad recently been painted, but was small and not well equipped.

Room Tip: I would not go back to this appt hotel if they offered the room free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Royal Hotel
#10 of 50 in Grenoble
307 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#6 of 50 in Grenoble
421 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#14 of 50 in Grenoble
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines City Centre Grenoble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Grenoble

Property: Citadines City Centre Grenoble
Address: 9-11 rue de Strasbourg, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines City Centre Grenoble 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice of Apart'hotel This Apart'hotel with a private garden has 108 apartments in over 6 floors, including 73 two-person Studios and 35 One-Bedroom apartments that can sleep 4 guests. A double bed with duvet is available in all the Studios. The One-Bedroom apartments are equipped with two separated beds with duvet in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Ideal Location Located near the Prefecture and the Chamber of Commerce, Citadines City Centre Grenoble is a stone's throw away from the Europole business area. Close to the main Geneva-Chambery motorway, the Apart'hotel is easily accessible to non-central zones such as Meylan and Crolles. The Apart'hotel is right on a shopping street, close to bakers, caterers, butchers, and a supermarket. It is also not far from the beautiful Place Victor Hugo and the pedestrian street of the town centre. While in the city, plan a visit to the excellent Grenoble museum - the largest in French regional cities. Don't forget to travel by cable car to the Bastille, which dominates the whole city, and dine in the picturesque area of Sainte Claire with its numerous pubs, restaurants and bars. Grenoble is also the gateway to the massifs of Vercors, Chartreuse and Belledonne, where you can ski and trek to your heart's content. Comfort and Convenience Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom with a separate toilet, a fully-equipped separate kitchen area complete with stove, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, TV with satellite channels, a direct-line phone, hairdryer and safe deposit box. Linen and towels are provided. The apartment is cleaned and linen and towels are changed for free once a week. Additional housecleaning service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines City Centre Grenoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Grenoble
Grenoble Citadines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing